We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel Qixian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel Qixian to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel Qixian
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 252 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unique hotel in my experience. Not only is there the free ice cream, pudding and pop corn, there was the free washing machines and dryers. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Not only this but a free buffet in the evening with Taiwanese and some western food. The breakfast was fine as well. The room was decent and the location was just 5 mins walk from the station. For an excellent hospitality experience you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is classified by trip advisor as 4* , but I should say for the great service from hotel staffs from doorman to reception and the FREE snacks located at the lobby (5pm-11pm) with a good variety of yummy choice of drinks and pastries (for a free snack) which was already dinner for light eaters like me, FREE ice cream & coffee 24 hrs and FREE use of laundry machines, FREE WIFI connection in the room with good connection speed. I will rate this hotel almost 5*. Just for these mentioned freebies, I'd rather stay at this hotel with a reasonable rate than at a 5* hotel where everything is for a fee with sky high prices for internet connection and no free food and drinks.

We were a family of 9pax(including 1 handicapped on wheelchair - my 74y old mom) and 1 toddler and we got 2 family rooms with 2 queen bed in each room and we were all comfortable in it. Clean room , clean bathroom, clean corridor, no funny or musty or dusty smell. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for handicapped people on wheelchair though , as the 1 step up the bathroom between room and bath is definitely not accessible unless you have family members or companions that are willing to carry you in and out of the bathroom and you brought your own commode bath seat.

I highly agree with all the positive reviews given by those who have stayed at this hotel. Except for a faulty toilet that almost filled the entire bowl when you flush it at the restroom lobby, this hotel as one reviewer says is near perfect hotel and home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a baby with us so was looking at hotels with laundry and Kindness hotel provides it for free. Never knew how much I needed laundry until we got to another hotel without one. Aside from that, the hotel was close to the Liuhe night market and the train station. The room was minimalistic but had a great clean bathroom. Bonus was the free snacks as mentioned, from 5pm to 11pm that even had handmade mochi! The ice cream, pastries and tea eggs were available all day. Service was friendly and polite. Good free wifi connection. Like someone mentioned, there is a strange snowwhite picture next to the 2nd floor lift, but that's the only minus point to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This has got to be one of the best hotel we have stayed in (in terms of price, staff, location .... pretty much the whole package). From the moment we walked in, the staff has been friendly and helpful. There's free wifi, free unlimited light refreshments from 5pm to 11pm (eg ice cream, coffee, taiwanese local delights, warm pastries, the best popcorn ever, etc), free awesome breakfast and free laundromat. Liouhe Night Market is about 10 minutes stroll away and so is Kaohsiung Main MRT Station. The only negative which is very small is that they have a weird painting next to the lifts in the reception floor that is not suitable for kids. I had a hard time explaining to my daughter what the painting was about. The other slight negative part is that there wasn't any signs to tell us to go to the second floor to checkin (first floor was pretty much empty except for some sofa and gaming machines). E-Da Theme Park is about NT$475 via cab (or you can get some discounts if you were to ask the driver directly, we received 10% off the total fare). We'll definitely be staying at Kindness Hotel Qixian again when we return to Kaohsiung in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the Business room as it's on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location is very near to Kaoshiung Station and its very convenience to travel from one location to another location. The reception is well managed and all the staff are well dressed and will greet you from the moment you step into the lobby. The price is reasonable and they even provide breakfast which include western and oriental breakfast. We really love the hot porridge with the pickles and salted egg. The shoe box room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was magnificant. I will surely come again and recommend more friends to Kaoshiung a beautiful place to relax with plenty of sightseeing and shopping

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice hotel. modern appearance
The reception is on the 2nd floor. Staff speaks poor English .few non aziatsche guests

Large lobby with free internet PC and 2 iPads present.
As well as free coffee and ice tea and afternoon
Very rich breakfast buffet (even Western) in large restaurant.,
The modern style is what the restaurant reminiscent of a canteen
Room looks very good. Everything there is great and works well
Air conditioning was also without chinese manual to operate.
Hotel is approx 300 meters from Station. But if it rains almost taxi driver do not wants to bring you there. The distance is too short
Recommendable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Recommended by my private tour guide and very happy with his choice. Due to last minute checkin and room occupancy, they gave me bigger room with double bed for 4 paxs and very kind to shift my bags to the other room for next day stay. Thanks to the housekeeping person in charge for the help.

The name of the hotel really reflect the kindness of their services. The room is great, bath room with shower and bath tub all in clean and perfect condition, congratulation to the housekeeping department for good work. Breakfast buffet is great with lot of foods and on top of that, 24hours cafe with free flow of drink and ice cream. Free use of washing machine and dryer, free parking, fast speed of wifi etc.

To the all staffs of Kindness Hotel Qixian, thanks for everything and keep up the good work and hopefully we can meet again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kindness Hotel Qixian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Qixian

Address: No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 252 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Qixian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kindness Hotel Qixian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel Qixian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.