We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel Qixian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel Qixian to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel Qixian
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Near perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This has got to be one of the best hotel we have stayed in (in terms of price, staff, location .... pretty much the whole package). From the moment we walked in, the staff has been friendly and helpful. There's free wifi, free unlimited light refreshments from 5pm to 11pm (eg ice cream, coffee, taiwanese local delights, warm pastries, the best popcorn ever, etc), free awesome breakfast and free laundromat. Liouhe Night Market is about 10 minutes stroll away and so is Kaohsiung Main MRT Station. The only negative which is very small is that they have a weird painting next to the lifts in the reception floor that is not suitable for kids. I had a hard time explaining to my daughter what the painting was about. The other slight negative part is that there wasn't any signs to tell us to go to the second floor to checkin (first floor was pretty much empty except for some sofa and gaming machines). E-Da Theme Park is about NT$475 via cab (or you can get some discounts if you were to ask the driver directly, we received 10% off the total fare). We'll definitely be staying at Kindness Hotel Qixian again when we return to Kaohsiung in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the Business room as it's on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location is very near to Kaoshiung Station and its very convenience to travel from one location to another location. The reception is well managed and all the staff are well dressed and will greet you from the moment you step into the lobby. The price is reasonable and they even provide breakfast which include western and oriental breakfast. We really love the hot porridge with the pickles and salted egg. The shoe box room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was magnificant. I will surely come again and recommend more friends to Kaoshiung a beautiful place to relax with plenty of sightseeing and shopping

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice hotel. modern appearance
The reception is on the 2nd floor. Staff speaks poor English .few non aziatsche guests

Large lobby with free internet PC and 2 iPads present.
As well as free coffee and ice tea and afternoon
Very rich breakfast buffet (even Western) in large restaurant.,
The modern style is what the restaurant reminiscent of a canteen
Room looks very good. Everything there is great and works well
Air conditioning was also without chinese manual to operate.
Hotel is approx 300 meters from Station. But if it rains almost taxi driver do not wants to bring you there. The distance is too short
Recommendable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Recommended by my private tour guide and very happy with his choice. Due to last minute checkin and room occupancy, they gave me bigger room with double bed for 4 paxs and very kind to shift my bags to the other room for next day stay. Thanks to the housekeeping person in charge for the help.

The name of the hotel really reflect the kindness of their services. The room is great, bath room with shower and bath tub all in clean and perfect condition, congratulation to the housekeeping department for good work. Breakfast buffet is great with lot of foods and on top of that, 24hours cafe with free flow of drink and ice cream. Free use of washing machine and dryer, free parking, fast speed of wifi etc.

To the all staffs of Kindness Hotel Qixian, thanks for everything and keep up the good work and hopefully we can meet again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
2.0 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#5 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#8 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
#14 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#7 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#1 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel Qixian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Qixian

Address: No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Qixian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kindness Hotel Qixian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel Qixian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.