We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another place for the sunset” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xiziwan

Xiziwan
No 51, Lienhai Rd., Gushan Dist., Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 262 things to do in Kaohsiung
Attraction details
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Another place for the sunset”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nothing much to see except the great sunset view on a good day. There's a old british consulate up a small hill but that's about it. I'd still go for the sunset though :P

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“have lunch by the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

loved to eat at the university restaurant by the ocean... peaceful and nice view!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettymeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Few fruit ice shop to visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

here you can find a few fruit ice shop to visit but we select the wrong shop, instead of going to the popular shop we went to Tofu Ice which just opposite the famous shop. other than that there is some other shop that you can spend time walking around.

Our experience on tofu ice as below.
http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/12/%e7%ab%a5%e5%b9%b4%e6%80%80%e6%97%a7%e8%b1%86%e8%85%90%e5%86%b0%e8%a5%bf%e5%ad%90%e6%b9%be.html

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Enqvistlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go together with chichin island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

this is a must go together with Chichin island. You can find a lot of local food and get a feel of the old days at KH.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HongTao1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xiziwan also viewed

 
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
 

Been to Xiziwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing