We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Friday's (Wufu)

Friday's (Wufu)
No. 25 WuFu 3rd Road,Cianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
07-2713579
Improve this listing
Ranked #506 of 2,472 Restaurants in Kaohsiung
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I do not eat pork , The menu there was like not the menu of Friday's in Turkey. We have here chicken , meat . But in Taiwan it was only pork and meat only no chicken or more..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tainan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Western Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you are tired of the local cuisine or sick from it- head to Fridays. It is exactly the same as it is in other countries. All Western dishes prepared like you would have back in the US or Canada.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good western food in Taiwan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

No it probably is not the same as compared in USA. But it is what you can expect from a TGI in Taiwan. It had good food and we really liked the fries. Service was good and friendly.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not the same fridays in USA”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just stay away from this place , nothing like one in US . Go out and explore kaohsiung not waste your time there.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The slides were okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I was looking for a light lunch. On the light side I selected the sliders. The menu has two burgers one the sliders and the large burger loaded with lettuce, tomatoes, onions and bacon. The slider order has four small burger with onions. The price was okay and the taste was okay. There are salads, steaks and other large dishes on the menu. I was seated promptly and my order was taken right away. It took a little time for the order to be prepared.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday's (Wufu) also viewed

 

Been to Friday's (Wufu)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday's (Wufu), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.