We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung

Save Saved
You added Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.45 Wufu Road, Kaohsiung 80344, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 242 hotels in Kaohsiung
Hongkong
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Exceed expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to kaohsuing in 2012 year end and found that many hotels and B&B were full. We picked fullon as it's still vacant. Without much expectation, the hotel delighted us very much. There are many local restaurants nearby, and one famous for beef noodle is just around the corner. We also found convenient stores and pharmacy shops near by. Convenient stores in Taiwan is big and well serviced, there is ATM inside that means we even don't need to go to bank. The hotel room basic but it is big and clean. The staff are polite and helpful, they allow us to park the rental bicycle in the luggage store room. I love the sauna room very much, what a relax after a whole day walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We only stayed overnight so didn't really get to enjoy the hotel so much since it was a business trip. It's a little bit far from the center of the city but enjoyed walking around the Love River since it was just two blocks away. Breakfast food was good. But i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Thanks to all these major concerts taking place in December, we were forced to come back to Kaohsiung within two weeks of our previous visit. We’ve heard many positive things about the Fullon hotel chain, so we decided to try out this new one in Kaohsiung City during this two-day trip.

The hotel itself looks fairly new and is located next to the Love River. However, it’s a little far from the closest MRT station, so be prepared to walk for about 10 minutes.

We had a nice view of the harbor because our room was up on the 22nd floor. Unfortunately, the glass door to the balcony was locked, so we didn’t have access – save for a tiny window on top giving barely enough room for me to stick my camera out and take a non-obstructed shot.

We have a lot of space in the room – even the bathroom. The bed was comfortable with clean white sheets and soft pillows. There are also bathrobes in the closet, which we didn’t use.

This is definitely one of the better hotels I’ve stayed at, and I will definitely recommend it to fellow travelers.

The Good:
- Room with nice view and comfortable bed. I especially adore the small couch at the foot of the bed
- Big Bathroom with space for separate bath/shower area
- Awesome view of the harbor if you get the right room
- Great value for the price


The Bad:
- Need to walk for a while to get to the nearest MRT Station
- A bit far from night markets, though there’s still the convenient stores if you get hungry late at night

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sometimes the hotel room can be enticing and it makes you want to spend more time in the room. Furnishings is new and modern, with a large bathroom. You get a view of Love River and it is nice looking out at night. A couple of streets away you find the train station and many small eateries in the neighbourhood too. It is pretty quiet area if you are not into buzz.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I will keep this short and sweet. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The hotel itself is elegant, the rooms are spacious and well appointed (and we had a gorgeous view of the Love River). It was a holiday weekend - they were packed - and yet the staff maintained a commendable and friendly level of service. We even experienced an earthquake while we were there, and the good service continued without interruption. I would not stay anywhere else in Kaohsiung.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taichung
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This weekend we went down to Kaohsiung to visit friends and after staying at the Fullon hotel in Fulong we decided to try this hotel. It is a relatively new hotel and the design is modern and comfortable. The room was large and ours 2208 had a good view of the harbor and the city skyline. The best part was the shower water pressure. I love a strong shower and this was among the strongest i have ever experienced. The pool looks lovely but it is only open between April and November. The location is also good. We walked to the Kaohsiung metro train station and the Love River , rented bikes nearby and rode along the extensive park paths and there are some really good restaurants in the area too. On the 25th floor there is a premier lounge and one can sit out on the balcony to enjoy sea breezes. The menu is small and unfortunately my margarita was horrible. Next time I will stick to beer or simple drinks like G&T. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for Taiwan but there were a few unusual items like beer jelly which tasted more lemony than beer but was good too.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean -facing room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.45 Wufu Road, Kaohsiung 80344, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 242 hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.