We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The room is clean, comfortable but a bit small. 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest KMT station. Overall is worth for the price paid. For those who want to use their free laundry service, be prepare that it will take almost 2 hours to complete your laundry and advisable to use it in the early morning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
17
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

A centrally located and well managed budget hotel which offers a lot more than what one would expect - free snack bar serving Chinese and western desserts, cakes, ice cream and non-alcholic drinks 24 hours a day. Just about 5 or 6 minutes on foot to the night market and KMT Station. Rooms are clean and quiet with good sound shielding. Reception staff is efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The hotel was nicely located. Although we stayed on second floor and facing the road, we can't hear the noise on the street.

The room was clean and comfortable and more spacious than other Taipei and Taichung hotels we stayed before. Staff was very helpful.

It was located near the Luihe night market - about 10mins walk and < 10mins walk to Formosa MRT station Exit 1. My children enjoyed the variety they have during breakfast and the 24hours ice-cream, cakes, cornflakes, pop-corns, tea, coffee and snacks. You will never go hungry staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: There were many Kindness hotels in Koashiung, if you are arriving via the train make sure you go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel is located pretty near the KMT station (although after a tiring long day walking, it can be a little tiring to walk back from the KMT station).

Room is clean and quite spacious. Nothing much to complain.

Staff is very service oriented, very helpful and very friendly.
You can tell that it's in their passion to serve and want to impress.

Breakfast is good enough to keep you full.

There's drinks, snacks like cakes available throughout the day for you to consume.
There's even tissue packets and wet towels for guests to use at the front desk.
Very nice touch!

A 7-11 just behind the hotel, and another convenience store beside the hotel.

Highly recommended!

Oh did I mention that the Liouhe Night Market is just behind the hotel too?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Hello,Thank you for take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stay 6 different hotels and this was the best hotel I stayed. We reached at the hotel quite early (11am) and the hotel had ready up the room so we managed to check in early (best part). Hotel provide very nice and delicious dessert for free, like cakes, coffee, ice cream, and even bak zhang (Chinese food) at evening. Breakfast is delicious and many option. Location very near爱河and mrt station 7 min walking distance. I will come back and stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A nice hotel with clean rooms and centrally located. Free ice-cream, coffee and snacks available and also free use of their internet and printers. A value for money hotel and is perfect a short stay or for budget traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent which is very near to the MRT station and night market with jut 5 minutes walk. I had a very good stay there. The room was comfortable with enough space, and with wifi available in the room. The breakfast was satisfactory and I especially loved the snack bar with ice cream and cakes 24 hours available. I definitely will come again next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Address: No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.