We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Great Service and Extra!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Great Service and Extra!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located pretty near the KMT station (although after a tiring long day walking, it can be a little tiring to walk back from the KMT station).

Room is clean and quite spacious. Nothing much to complain.

Staff is very service oriented, very helpful and very friendly.
You can tell that it's in their passion to serve and want to impress.

Breakfast is good enough to keep you full.

There's drinks, snacks like cakes available throughout the day for you to consume.
There's even tissue packets and wet towels for guests to use at the front desk.
Very nice touch!

A 7-11 just behind the hotel, and another convenience store beside the hotel.

Highly recommended!

Oh did I mention that the Liouhe Night Market is just behind the hotel too?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello,Thank you for take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
14
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

We stay 6 different hotels and this was the best hotel I stayed. We reached at the hotel quite early (11am) and the hotel had ready up the room so we managed to check in early (best part). Hotel provide very nice and delicious dessert for free, like cakes, coffee, ice cream, and even bak zhang (Chinese food) at evening. Breakfast is delicious and many option. Location very near爱河and mrt station 7 min walking distance. I will come back and stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A nice hotel with clean rooms and centrally located. Free ice-cream, coffee and snacks available and also free use of their internet and printers. A value for money hotel and is perfect a short stay or for budget traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent which is very near to the MRT station and night market with jut 5 minutes walk. I had a very good stay there. The room was comfortable with enough space, and with wifi available in the room. The breakfast was satisfactory and I especially loved the snack bar with ice cream and cakes 24 hours available. I definitely will come again next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a fabulous hotel - clean, central, lots of freebies and the staff were outstanding. You will not be disappointed with the standard of this place... you will be very impressed! Free 24 hour dessert bar and laundry were a great bonus. The quad room (though on the small side) accommodated 5 of us with a squish but we didn't care. They even brought up a portable spare mattress, blanket, pillow and bathroom set for my daughter. All requests were met with smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Formosa subway station. The night is also 5 minutes walk.

Coffee and snack is 24x7. They use WMF coffee machine with UCC coffee bean. The quality is on par with Nespresso.

I am happy with the bread and seasonal fruit provided in the buffer breakfast. If you want more, traditional taiwan breakfast is also offered.

Room is clean and tidy. Plenty of cable to choose from TV.

The only downside is Wifi is very weak.

Room Tip: get a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watergrasshill, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the final 4 nights of our trip to Taiwan and have to say that everything was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable with good beds, a very big modern bathroom which was fully stocked with a variety of soaps, shampoos and gels, bottles of water and tea and coffee were supplied on a daily basis, and all towels were spotlessly clean and soft. Breakfast had an enormous selection of eastern and western style food which was very tasty and set us up for the day. Outside of breakfast hours, the room was open to guests to help themselves to ice cream and drinks which was a great idea in the heat and humidity of Kaohsiung. Also joining the cafe is an internet zone with several computers for the use of guests.
Staff were extremely polite, but they must go home with sore backs as they bow to everybody who passes and say NI HAO. They also allow you to leave luggage if you happen to have a late flight or train out of the city like we did.
The hotel is located between 2 metro stations, both under 10 minutes walk with City Council slightly closer and useful for the journey to the Cijin Island ferry at Sizihwan. It is also a pleasant 15 minutes walk along the road to The Love River where several cafes and restaurants can be found. For people who like bars, the taxi to/from the excellent Wufu 4th Road with many good bars will cost about $130, although best to keep the hotel's card as taxi drivers generally cannot speak English and looked baffled when I said Jhong Jheng!! The hotel is also about 5 minutes walk away from the Liouhe Night Market where you can get a variety of freshly cooked food and souvenirs.
As previously mentioned, the only thing lacking was a safe in the room which would've been an added bonus as carrying around documents in a money belt in the heat and humidity isn't ideal, but had to be done, not as I was worried about security in Kaohsiung, but because things do fall out of pockets!!
In summary, an excellent stay and highly reccommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Address: No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.