We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The quality of customer service in this hotel was equally good as other Kindness Hotels - 24 hours coffee/tea/ice-cream, online service, laundry service, bike rental free of charge, nice breakfast with a wide range of food available.....etc.
The family room for 4,however, was a bit small and crowded as compared to other Kindness Hotels that we've stayed before. No sofa or extra storage space but a very useful writing desk. In contrast, the bathroom was big and plenty of space to move around : )
The biggest selling point of this hotel, however, was it's proximity to the Lio He night bazzar - actually it's just 2 minutes' walk from Lio He Second Road, and no more than 10 minutes' walk to the Underground Train station .
Highly recommended for visitors who wish to explore the yummy local delicacies of Taiwan night bazzar in Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
18
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

It's a nice deal for the price you pay, the hotel offers a lot of service, but the rooms are small, the window is towards an alley of 1/2 mtr, the beds are short and bathroom is small. Everything is very clean and you get a lot of free services: free coffee and juice, free icecream and popcorn, 6 computers and free wifi in the room, average breakfast but with fresh food, free laundry, free bikes. It's near the nightmarket and between two MRT stations. We would liked our stay more if we had a 4 pers room, because it has more space and a good window and two beds solve the problem if ou stay with a tall person.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

My review is based on our experience staying in Room 716, a "Superior" class room, with the breakfast option, US$144.58 for 2 nights.
This hotel is located between the Formosa Boulevard (R10) and the MRT City Council (O4) MRT stations, at 112 Jhong Jhiang 4th Road, and is a 5-10 minute walk from either station.

This hotel has many positive features and ammenities that were included in the room rate:
7th floor is a non-smoking floor
2 free bottles of water per day
mini-fridge in the room
free wi-fi
all toiletries (hotel size, or one use)
clean towels daily
shower slippers
room slippers
remote controlled A/C
LCD TV (all Chinese channels)

The room was big, clean, and fresh smelling. The toilet and shower were clean and in proper working order. The shower had 3 shower options, handheld, overhead, and body spray. The room door also has a locking glass door to help shield out hallway noise. The staff is very helpful. We requested an extra towel, and it was delivered to our room in less than 5 minutes. We left our luggage at the front desk and were greeted with smiles and prompt service.

The restaurant downstairs serves breakfast only, and is buffet style. They feature many Chinese and Western options, both meat and vegetarian, with a good selection of juices, teas, and coffees. The restaurant does remain open throughout the day where you can get drinks and ice cream, all included in your room rate.

The level of English speaking is limited, though they did seem to understand English better than they could speak it, somewhat common in some Asian countries.

The hotel location is excellent for access to the Lihue Night market, the Love River, the MRT (both Orange and Red lines), there are many restaurants nearby, and many 7-11's and small shops for provisions. We even walked to the Central Park MRT station and found it to be an easy walk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.6 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#8 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
#14 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.1 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#5 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#7 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Address: No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.