We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of E-Da Skylark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added E-Da Skylark Hotel to your Saves list
E-Da Skylark Hotel
No.100 Yida 8th Street, Sanhe Village, Dashu Village, Kaohsiung 84041, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spacious, clean, reasonably new.
My husband, toddler son and I got a superior twin, where there were two queen size beds.
All basic amenities of a 4-5star hotels were available.
The only weakness - no sky bridge link to the eDa shopping mall building/ferris wheel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Room is quite average in siZe and the room we had came with 2 queen size beds and basic items are provided. We had dinner in the hotel n the Chinese food was quite ok and not salty nor too oily. Wifi is free and room is comfortable. Overall quite nice. The nearby Eda outlet mall was quite a dismay. Clothes not as cheap as other outlet malls. There is a very clean night market - civilized type opposite the hotel near the mall. Very basic Taiwan night market varieties except taste waste so so.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The room is very spacious which has 3 single beds. The furnishes are very well maintained. It is just next to the morris wheel and walking distance to the Eda Park. There is also a shuttle bus to the Eda Park.

The room has no WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night last week. From outside, pretty impressive. Inside, it's upper 3 star hotel. Service so so. Breakfast spread looks good but in really sucks. Got to give mgnt credit for making the breakfast spread more impressive than what it actually is.

And, E-Da theme park is lousy. Q is so long cos of the school children. I have this feeling that during normal days (weekday, no school break or any holiday), this theme park is deserted. The the outlet mall is also very quiet. Time will tell if this place (the whole E-Da project) will be successful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is one of the two hotels in E-Da world, a resort located in Kaohsiung County (now Kaohsiung City). The main reason I chose this one is that it's cheaper than the other. The hotel itself looks magnificent from outside, like a five star hotel. Once you step inside, you will see a smaller-than-average a four star hotel lobby. But I do like their staff's service attitude. They are trained very well for a four star hotel.

The superior family room I stayed in was not as large as I thought, but acceptable. The room is decorated with smoothing warm color. I found the its interior design very relaxing, which is not common in Taiwanese hotels. Of course everything I could expect is included: two queen sized beds, free bottled water, TV, refrigerator, bathtub and a separated shower booth. Their room is indeed worth the money I spent.

On the other side, the hotels basically has nothing else than rooms. There's no swimming pool, no gyms, no shops, and no business center. There's a restaurant though. I took the buffet breakfast there. It offers a range of western and eastern dishes, and I like the restaurants interior design. But the food taste is merely adequate.

Considering that the hotel is just across street from E-Da shopping mall, and you may be very tired after spending a day in E-Da theme park, the hotel's lack of amenities can be ignored if you only stay for one or two nights. The hotel may not be as great as it's neighboring Crowne Plaza hotel. But for a lower price, it keeps a balance with what you pay and what you get.

Room Tip: Some rooms faces a ferris wheel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed in this hotel during a group tour. Spacious room with nice view of the Ferris Wheel but very poor sound proof quality. Can hear the phone ringing, water flowing and people talking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is located just next to Crowne Plaza Hotel KAOHSIUNG E-DA WORLD. Based on the price i paid, the hotel room provided was great and comfort. i'd said it's really beyond my expectation. My family and i really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to E-Da Skylark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Da Skylark Hotel

Address: No.100 Yida 8th Street, Sanhe Village, Dashu Village, Kaohsiung 84041, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your E-Da Skylark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E-Da Skylark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.