We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomend going” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruifeng Night Market

Ruifeng Night Market
Yucheng Rd., Zuoying Dist., Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Shopping in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 70 Reviews
Type: Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reccomend going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This night market was very fun for my family and I. It is not very crowded with tourist so the prices were lower. The night market has the usual nice street food, clothes and some games that are ideal for family. If you are in the Kaoshiung area of Taiwan you should definitely consider going to it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth a visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

There are not much night market in Kaohsiung area if compare to Taipei. Besides the usual nice street food, the market also offering some games that ideal for family. It certainly worth a visit if u not wish to visit Kaohsiung arena which is not far away from the market.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“not worth the visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our tour guide warned us that this night market is not worth the visit but since we had time on our hands and nothing to do at night we decided to give it a try....and boy was our guide right. Compared to the night market in Taichung and Taipei this one is a waste of time. The items being sold here are not even worth buying.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“My favourite night market in all of Taiwan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I go back to visit my relatives in Taiwan every once in a while, & this is my favourite place to go for dinner. & shopping. & just having cheap but good food.

Some of the must try(s): Hotplate Sirloin Steak Spaghetti, 'Tang Bao', Fruit milkshakes, BB Gun counter, & even pet clothing.

If you're in Kaohsiung, this is definitely one of the night markets you'd want to visit!

P.S. This night market is closed Mondays & Wednesdays.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Closed on Mon and Wed. On other days, it's a bustling place with lots of food stalls. For shopping, there are a few air-conditioned shops opposite the night market with good selections of clothes at affordable prices. A definite must-go in Kaohsiung!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruifeng Night Market also viewed

 

Been to Ruifeng Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruifeng Night Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.