We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very amenable staff, great for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Villa Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Garden Villa Kaohsiung to your Saves list
Garden Villa Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.801 Chongde Road, Zuoying District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 295 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very amenable staff, great for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days related to work, rooms very clean, staff work tirelessly to get round any language barriers and help as much as possible. We had catering included in our package which wasn't the best food on offer at the hotel, by contrast the main restaurant was outstanding especially the lunch menu which was also reasonably priced at about £10. The reception staff also have good recommendations for businesses outside the hotel and arranged appointments and taxis. And they have Earl Grey tea in the coffee shop in case you are feeling homesick!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Semybazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

we stayed at the garden villla for 8 days from the 29th may-7th june.the hotel is absolutely first class
ineveryway.the staff ,the room and the food were 1st class.cannot fault this hotel.worth every penny.amazing amazing amazing.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the lotus lake.beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaynor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing to complain about the room and facility. Very good service.
We took the package of one night plus dinner and breakfast. The dinner buffet offered vast choices, so do breakfast.
We went to Kaohsiung by high speed train and the hotel provides pick-up service.
It's very close to the Lotus lake so we had a good walk with our little one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twitexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudela, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is a bit far from center but it is a very good hotel
Good restaurant and breakfast
Good room, very clean, perfect for working
It is located besides the lagoon...a nice park... good for a run and sightseeing

I will return to this hotel

Hardly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for one night in room 1011 : very luxurious and comfortable stay !! Very good internet connection, high quality bathroom and fantastic view over the Lotus Pond. Breakfast was of high quality and with great choices !! Service was excellent and prompt. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A great place to stay! The place is nearby to the LianChiTan (Lotus Pond) and you can rent a bicycle with free for one hour and charge 20NT subsequently per hour. Good breakfast spread, friendly staff and clean room. Not very sure about the shuttle service but it would be great if they provide shuttle service to the HSR station as is just few minutes drive away... :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
292 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our one night stay was ruined by the absence of hot beverages at breakfast the next morning. The coffee and tea machines were both out of service. No decent hotel will serve breakfast without coffee and tea, even if they have to order out for some emergency replacement supplies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
3.6 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#13 of 295 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#6 of 295 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
4.0 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#11 of 295 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Long Siang Hotel
Long Siang Hotel
#94 of 295 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel
#26 of 295 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Kaohsiung

Address: No.801 Chongde Road, Zuoying District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kaohsiung
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Villa Kaohsiung 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Garden Villa Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Kaohsiung Hotel Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing