We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel in Kaosiung .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador Hotel Kaosiung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mirador Hotel Kaosiung to your Saves list
Mirador Hotel Kaosiung
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.77 Wufu Second Road, Xingxin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 61 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Charming little hotel in Kaosiung .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A charming little boutique hotel which gives you a warm feeling of home. The hotel is well located along the main road of Wufu Seconf rd.There are many shopping centres just down this road. At night, the night market a few streets from this hotel springs to life.Transport is a breeze as you can just flag down a taxi outside the hotel and local buses ply just outside the hotel.The nearest Metro-Central park is just 10 -15 mins walk away.Bus No 25 outside the hotel brings you to Love River and many of kaosiung places of interest. Good price,good location, friendly and courteous staff and the feeling of home...what more do you ask for? Thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
18
15
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in a triple room perfect as we had our 2 year old the room has a double and single bed. The room is really clean and housekeeping keep it nice the whole time. Good amenities very tiny bathroom and the shower curtain is not big enough do it floods the room. A couple of English stations on the tv so can get by. The only room negative is a horrible sulphur smell that comes and goes but not enough to ruin your stay. Breakfast is a whole other matter I read other reviews saying how good it is we only managed 3 out of our free 6. The western breakfast is chicken nuggets corn French toast with sausage and cucumber inside it boiled egg with sweet chilli sauce salad and seafood sticks just not our cup of tea. You can't beat the location of the hotel 5 min to MRT and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely European themed (European decored) hotel, feels so homey, cute elevator with a chair, great location near the shopping district (located on the main street). The breakfast was excellent given with 2 choices: Chinese and Western style. Highly recommended for couple or family travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I'll be honest, my friend and I were lost when we couldn't find the hotel on our first day. Blame it on our lack of direction...haha.. However, once you find the hotel, you'll realise that it really is quite near to the MTR, within 5-10 minutes walk and with shopping areas nearby. We were constantly greeted by friendly staff who are extrememly helpful in providing us with useful information and assistance on some of the places that we want to visit during our stay. The hotel staff recommended a very friendly driver and even helped us arranged for the transportation to Kenting. When we were late in returning to the hotel, they even called to check with the driver to make sure that we are still with him and in good hands. The western breakfast is excellent and the rooftop garden makes it a great place for taking some photos, though the garden does seem a little not too well maintained. An extra note will be to take note of the door ledge when you're closing the room door as if it's not fully pushed back when you're closing, you just might be in a big surprise when you return. Be careful not to lock yourself out... In general this is a very good choice to stay for holidays. It's relatively affordable with the MTR and shopping areas being relatively near and MTR centrally located within Kaoh-Siung. Great hospitality and excellent decorations!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a room that could accommodate 3 adults & this hotel matched our basic requirement.

The European style decor is very lovely. Loved the lift with a surprise seat inside. Had a good breakfast at the nice ambience garden cafe.

The location is away from the crowd yet within walking distance to transport, good food & shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was looking for a cheap, decent hotel in a convenient location and I was glad I chose Mirador over other hotels. There's a night market nearby and Xin jue jiang district with lots of shops near the MRT. (The MRT Central Park Station is less than 10 mins by foot). For reference I took the cab home one night after the Love River cruise and it cost about 90 NT from there.

The breakfast was simple - either western, chinese or vegetarian. A quick breakfast at the rooftop and you're good to go. There's a nice view outside too and the hotel did quite a good job in decorating the area.

I especially liked the elevator. It felt like I was in the countryside even for just a few seconds. The rooms were small but clean and has a homey feel to it. It's just so cozy inside! They had all the basic amenities and they had free wi fi.

I stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend it to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: try requesting a higher floor or corner rooms. ours was in the middle right when the elevator opens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were visiting friends in the city of Kaohsiung. We think the people of Taiwan are among the friendliest in the world and we loved the city of Kaohsiung. However the Hotel Mirador has alot of small things that need improving. The room was oddly without a standard size closet, and my tall husband's clothes were hanging on the floor. The shower curtains were really short and we flooded the bathroom floor. The room smelled of sewage. The breakfast that was included was adequate in size but we were served a plate of the same items every single day and it got boring fast.
The reception staff are pleasant and willing to give directions, call for cabs etc. The room was clean and certainly adequate in size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirador Hotel Kaosiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Hotel Kaosiung

Address: No.77 Wufu Second Road, Xingxin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador Hotel Kaosiung 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
【Mirador Hotel】located in the right center of Kaohsiung downtown, and the most popular shopping center. It only takes 3 to 5 minutes to MRT "Central Park Station" by walk, furthermore, it only takes ONE minute to the most well-known Shinkuchan shopping center. No matter if you want to feel the night of love river, enjoy the great foods at Liu-Ho Night Market or go shopping among department stores, they are all under reachable distance. You will definetely have wonderful and unforgettable sweet memories during your business trips or family travel.We provide best service and most reasonable rate, hope you will have pleasant and unforgettable memories. thus,【Mirador Hotel Kaohsiung】will be your best choice during your stay in Kaohsiung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mirador Hotel Kaosiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador Hotel Kaosiung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.