We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with very good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.44 Jianguo Third Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with very good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

One of the better Hotel I have stay in and value for money.

Hotel is 5-10 mins walk from the Kaohsiung Main Station.
Very convenient as there are many buses just outside the hotel also. You just need to know which number to take.

The staff are very friendly and greet all customers whenever they go in and out of the hotel lobby.
However maybe they could be more helpful when finding more information for the customers.

Rooms are clean and bathroom have shower gel and shampoo differentiated for female and male (seldom do I see hotels doing this)

Breakfast is good and have a decent variety.

Hotel provide laundry room with free washing powder and softner. Free use of washing machine and dryers. There are free drinks, ice cream and popcorn in the hotel cafeteria.

Wifi speed is good and excellant coverage.

Definately worth the money and will stay there if I visit Kaohsiung again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
29
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

An affordable hotel with superb service! Their staffs are very polite & friendly and their room service was great! They serve good buffet breakfast too (though you can’t compare them to the 4 or 5-star restaurants)!

To be honest, you may find their room slightly small in size but you should be happy about the cleanliness of their room. The room don’t look worn out and the air ventilation in the room and bathroom is good too.

It is very near to Kaohsiung Main Station (probably less than a 10-mins walk) and have some good shops around for you to do some impromptu shopping. KFCs, Mcdonalds, Yoshinoya and Subway are also conveniently located around the Hotel area!

I would recommend this hotel to those who wish to have fun in Kaohsiung and be welcomed back to the hotel with clean room and warm smiles from their staffs.

I would definitely re-visit this hotel again if I return for another holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Japanese style rooms w decent facilities. Breakfast was pretty good as well...they have computers available the lobby with free coffee/tea served.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Kindness Hotel during our Taiwan tour. We traveled to Kaohsiung by train. The hotel is very close to the main station. They were very kind to allow us to check in at 11am. The MRT station is beside the main station - thus we could do Lotus Lake on our own.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a good selection of pastries. While I was doing our laundry ( 4 washers and 4 dryers), they brought me a large bun with meat filling that tasted great - I already has a large lunch. The computers with large monitors all worked. There is complementary coffee, tea, juice, popcorn, ice-cream. Our room was very new and everything worked. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Though not in city center, convenient to railroad and bus station, MRT too. Located one walking block along Jianguo Lu, reached by exiting the rear of the rail station, facing the bus station. The hotel is well maintained, sparkling clean. Breakfast is provided, nice eastern/western choices, well prepared, good variety. Refreshments and treats available in dining room all day and evening, and complimentary self serve laundry is located just off the dining room. Staff is welcoming and helpful, and some speak English. We booked a 'larger' room, which was small, just cozy, but not an inconvenience for 2 people. Bathroom with shower, fine. Some previous posts complained of the one elevator being a problem, but we never found it to be an issue. Booked on Agoda, and for the price, we found it a real value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very near to Kaohsiung Main Station just turn to right when exit from station walking distance less then 5 mins located corner of the shoplots ... when entering the hotel all stafts will give you greeting and mostly all the hotel stafts are male. FREE beverage and ice-cream at breakfast dining place. I called hotel directly make reservation and booked very basis room includes breakfast only TWD1400 which no deposit & credit card given. Room small but all the basic facilities provided and FREE wifi. Request for extra pillow and got it within 5 mins times. Good buffet breakfast. The only point need to improve is only one lift and hotel total have around 110 rooms. Will stay here again if I visit Kaohsiung in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!對不起!電梯只能有一部,這是無法增加的。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 times, the most recent in May this year. I love the location of the hotel and most of all the staff whom are friendly and helpful. However do note that the room is small and also there is only one lift which you need to be patience especially in the morning.

A great place to stay if this is your first time to kaoshiung,...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong

Address: No.44 Jianguo Third Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 278 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.