We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One happy customer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front) to your Saves list
Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.44 Jianguo 3rd Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One happy customer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Japanese style rooms w decent facilities. Breakfast was pretty good as well...they have computers available the lobby with free coffee/tea served.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
26
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Kindness Hotel during our Taiwan tour. We traveled to Kaohsiung by train. The hotel is very close to the main station. They were very kind to allow us to check in at 11am. The MRT station is beside the main station - thus we could do Lotus Lake on our own.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a good selection of pastries. While I was doing our laundry ( 4 washers and 4 dryers), they brought me a large bun with meat filling that tasted great - I already has a large lunch. The computers with large monitors all worked. There is complementary coffee, tea, juice, popcorn, ice-cream. Our room was very new and everything worked. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Though not in city center, convenient to railroad and bus station, MRT too. Located one walking block along Jianguo Lu, reached by exiting the rear of the rail station, facing the bus station. The hotel is well maintained, sparkling clean. Breakfast is provided, nice eastern/western choices, well prepared, good variety. Refreshments and treats available in dining room all day and evening, and complimentary self serve laundry is located just off the dining room. Staff is welcoming and helpful, and some speak English. We booked a 'larger' room, which was small, just cozy, but not an inconvenience for 2 people. Bathroom with shower, fine. Some previous posts complained of the one elevator being a problem, but we never found it to be an issue. Booked on Agoda, and for the price, we found it a real value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very near to Kaohsiung Main Station just turn to right when exit from station walking distance less then 5 mins located corner of the shoplots ... when entering the hotel all stafts will give you greeting and mostly all the hotel stafts are male. FREE beverage and ice-cream at breakfast dining place. I called hotel directly make reservation and booked very basis room includes breakfast only TWD1400 which no deposit & credit card given. Room small but all the basic facilities provided and FREE wifi. Request for extra pillow and got it within 5 mins times. Good buffet breakfast. The only point need to improve is only one lift and hotel total have around 110 rooms. Will stay here again if I visit Kaohsiung in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!對不起!電梯只能有一部,這是無法增加的。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 times, the most recent in May this year. I love the location of the hotel and most of all the staff whom are friendly and helpful. However do note that the room is small and also there is only one lift which you need to be patience especially in the morning.

A great place to stay if this is your first time to kaoshiung,...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked this hotel based on reviews here. It lived up to the reviews. Location wise you can't beat it. It is one block from the main MRT location and the Main train station. The room was clean and had a fridge, hair drier. It also had a nice flat screen tv with good reception and a bunch of movie channels in english. The staff were almost overly courtious.

Things I really liked about this hotel are all the little perks. They have four washers and driers and provide laundry soap (first time I have ever been at a hotel with this). The dinning room was open 24/7 with free fresh coffee, ice cream, tea carmel corn. They have 5 computers, new Asus 24" touch screens and a printer ( made printing our return boarding passes a breeze).

In our room I was getting over 1mbps download speed in the dinning room almost 2mbps, so that was a treat. There is a 7-11 right out side the hotel. They have bikes you can use around town too. They really have gone the extra mile without raising the price. This place is stellar value.

The breakfast is gear more to the asian flair but there are some western standards like eggs ham and toast etc.. All hot and fresh. Will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

clean room. A lot of small amenities available to your stay. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-雄中館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
謝謝你的讚美!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front)

Address: No.44 Jianguo 3rd Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front) 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kindness Hotel (Kaohsiung Main Station Front), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.