We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added T Hotel Kaohsiung to your Saves list
T Hotel Kaohsiung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 281 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night:-

1. Check in - Me and my friend reached the hotel around 2.00 p.m.and being informed that the room is not ready yet, which we only can checked in the room around 3.00 p.m.

At last, we checked in the hotel amost 4.00 p.m. which the reception assisted in check-in and we, being the first one come to check in the hotel became the last one got the hotel room, which is not acceptable at all!

2. Room Condition - Generally room condition is acceptable but the TV in the room is not function very well which keep distrupt when we watching TV

Generally, i wont be back to this hotel anymore.

Room Tip: convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during our summer vacation. The first thing you may notice is the movie poster decor which lines the lobby and hallway walls. It was nice to see a hotel with a bit of character. The place is quite small and never seemed crowded when we were there.
The room is quite big, very clean and even came with a Jacuzzi tub. As one guest mentioned, however, there is no door in the bathroom and toilet area so make sure you both comfortable with that. Another drawback was the lack of a view in our room, our Windows faced a brick wall of the building next door one meter away so we had to keep our curtains drawn making the room rather dim even with all the lights on.
The free breakfast buffet was decent though not mind blowing, with a variety of sandwiches, noodles, congee and vegetables.
Location wise the hotel quite convenient, close to the might market and shopping districts. It's also very convenient to rent one of the kaohsiung city bikes 2 minutes walk south of the hotel. They are free for the first hour a around nd a great way to explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very large, modern and clean rooms as compared to the ones in taipei. Hotel a short walk to the formosa boulevard station. Its located in between the best shopping areas and the famous liu he night market. Counter staff were extremely helpful, providing a lot of advise on things to do and best routes to travel. Breakfast was one of the best during our stay in Taiwan. Local Taiwanese porridge with a good variety of dishes. Don't expect a full spread buffet but i think for the room price and quality, its worth its value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my favourite hotel during my 8-day trip in Taiwan. The room was huge, bed was big and comfortable. We were amazed and excited that there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom! Needless to say, we made use of it and the free bag of lavender-flavoured bath salt after a long day and it was really comfortable.

Just 1 problem we had with the room - there was no door for the bath area. There were partitions but basically you could be seen by your partner when you take a shower or even use the toilet. I guess this kind of room is only suitable for partners.

During our stay, we met 3 very helpful staff - 1 lady named Xinyi and another 2 guys (my bad, I forgot to ask for their names) They were very nice and patient with us asking lots of questions on where to go, how to go etc. Excellent service. Overall, we love the hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Good:

- Nice, big room
- Pretty good price
- Bathtub and shower separate
- Close to KMRT Station
- Night market in the vicinity
- Late checkout time (noon)

The Bad:

- Dining area has only a few tables
- Not much choice for breakfast
- Small lobby/front desk area
- Seems like there’s only 1 elevator

Thanks to a major concert taking place in Kaohsiung, we didn't have much choice left because most hotels were full. Seeing the positive comments about T-hotel, we decided to give it a shot.

The location of the hotel is pretty convenient. We got out of the Formosa Boulevard Station, and easily found our way after asking for directions at a police station next to the subway exit. The establishment is about a 5-minute walk from the police station (You can see it from the main road).

Checking in was fast, but the hotel only gave us 1 room key with attached card. The card needs to be in the slot to keep the room power on. The staff asked us to leave the key at the front desk when we go out, and pick it up when we come back.

The room is pretty big, with a huge bed and an additional couch with cozy pillows. The TV remote control was not your typical handheld device, but an oversize tablet connected to the wall via a cord. Not much view from our window, so we kept the curtain shut.

The bathroom has separate areas for shower and soaking. The hotel even included a pack of bath powder in the amenities, but we decided not to use it because the surface of the bathtub felt like there were residues and not cleaned thoroughly.

With a night market close by, we were able to get some local delicacies after the concert (we got back at about 1 in the morning). However, the choices for breakfast looks awfully meager compared to the night market food we had the night before.

The only thing I was concerned about was seeing only one elevator (though I didn't have time to explore the entire complex, so I might me wrong on this). At least the staircase is just around the corner, so traveling between the floor is not a real issue – unless you live on one of the top floors.

In conclusion, I think T-hotel is a good bargain, given its location, close proximity to food, price, and room size. I definitely recommend staying at this place if you’re visiting Kaohsiung.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We travelled as a couple and stayed for 2 nights, very comfy bed! around 5-8 mins walk to the nearest train station- Formosa Boulevard MRT. Take Exit 3, its only 5 mins walk along Jhongshan 1st road. Easily accessible, we visited Rui Feng Night Market (Biggest Night Market in Kao Hsiung City) (How to get there- Kaohsiung Arena MRT, Exit 1, walk for 5 mins) and Liu He Night market (Formosa Boulevard MRT, Exit 11) (Must try: Zheng's Old Brand Papaya Milk!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was pretty spacious and clean, and even had a sofa. The bathroom was quite big as well, with clean bath towers. The location of the hotel is good as it is located near to the Dome of Light and the night market (all within walking distance). The check-in and check-out was quite fast. The breakfast had a decent variety of food to choose from as well. We would certainly consider staying at the hotel again if we visit Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.6 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#11 of 281 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
0.5 mi away
Hwa Hong Hotel
Hwa Hong Hotel
#48 of 281 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Jiuru Branch
0.7 mi away
Urban Hotel 33
Urban Hotel 33
#28 of 281 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 281 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Hotel Kaohsiung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.