We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best during our whole Taiwan trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added T Hotel Kaohsiung to your Saves list
T Hotel Kaohsiung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best during our whole Taiwan trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my favourite hotel during my 8-day trip in Taiwan. The room was huge, bed was big and comfortable. We were amazed and excited that there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom! Needless to say, we made use of it and the free bag of lavender-flavoured bath salt after a long day and it was really comfortable.

Just 1 problem we had with the room - there was no door for the bath area. There were partitions but basically you could be seen by your partner when you take a shower or even use the toilet. I guess this kind of room is only suitable for partners.

During our stay, we met 3 very helpful staff - 1 lady named Xinyi and another 2 guys (my bad, I forgot to ask for their names) They were very nice and patient with us asking lots of questions on where to go, how to go etc. Excellent service. Overall, we love the hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Good:

- Nice, big room
- Pretty good price
- Bathtub and shower separate
- Close to KMRT Station
- Night market in the vicinity
- Late checkout time (noon)

The Bad:

- Dining area has only a few tables
- Not much choice for breakfast
- Small lobby/front desk area
- Seems like there’s only 1 elevator

Thanks to a major concert taking place in Kaohsiung, we didn't have much choice left because most hotels were full. Seeing the positive comments about T-hotel, we decided to give it a shot.

The location of the hotel is pretty convenient. We got out of the Formosa Boulevard Station, and easily found our way after asking for directions at a police station next to the subway exit. The establishment is about a 5-minute walk from the police station (You can see it from the main road).

Checking in was fast, but the hotel only gave us 1 room key with attached card. The card needs to be in the slot to keep the room power on. The staff asked us to leave the key at the front desk when we go out, and pick it up when we come back.

The room is pretty big, with a huge bed and an additional couch with cozy pillows. The TV remote control was not your typical handheld device, but an oversize tablet connected to the wall via a cord. Not much view from our window, so we kept the curtain shut.

The bathroom has separate areas for shower and soaking. The hotel even included a pack of bath powder in the amenities, but we decided not to use it because the surface of the bathtub felt like there were residues and not cleaned thoroughly.

With a night market close by, we were able to get some local delicacies after the concert (we got back at about 1 in the morning). However, the choices for breakfast looks awfully meager compared to the night market food we had the night before.

The only thing I was concerned about was seeing only one elevator (though I didn't have time to explore the entire complex, so I might me wrong on this). At least the staircase is just around the corner, so traveling between the floor is not a real issue – unless you live on one of the top floors.

In conclusion, I think T-hotel is a good bargain, given its location, close proximity to food, price, and room size. I definitely recommend staying at this place if you’re visiting Kaohsiung.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We travelled as a couple and stayed for 2 nights, very comfy bed! around 5-8 mins walk to the nearest train station- Formosa Boulevard MRT. Take Exit 3, its only 5 mins walk along Jhongshan 1st road. Easily accessible, we visited Rui Feng Night Market (Biggest Night Market in Kao Hsiung City) (How to get there- Kaohsiung Arena MRT, Exit 1, walk for 5 mins) and Liu He Night market (Formosa Boulevard MRT, Exit 11) (Must try: Zheng's Old Brand Papaya Milk!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was pretty spacious and clean, and even had a sofa. The bathroom was quite big as well, with clean bath towers. The location of the hotel is good as it is located near to the Dome of Light and the night market (all within walking distance). The check-in and check-out was quite fast. The breakfast had a decent variety of food to choose from as well. We would certainly consider staying at the hotel again if we visit Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights. Hotel is close to the Formosa Boulevard Station (5 min walk) and i s opposite the Liu He night market.Room was immaculately clean.Good and very tasty breakfast. The variety seemed to change daily.

The only drawback is the lack of wifi in the room, tiny room and the hotel had demanded that we change room because they wanted to offer my room to other guests (who I presumed was their regular customers) on the second day and had asked me to pack up and shift to another room. I refused and after some internal discussion amongst their staff, they then informed that there is no need to shift. In my opinion, if the hotel had intended to let their preferred customers to select their rooms, it should not be done at the expense of the inconvenience of other customers. I was there for only 2 nights and if I had to shift, it would mean that I would have to get pack up my stuff and shift them before 12 pm becuase the other guests would want to checkin by then.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love the decoration of the hotel. Stayed for 2 nights in the double room. The couch is comfortable and another person can sleep on it. There's a jacuzzi and the bathroom is quite big. Breakfast selection is limited but still satisfactory. A short walking distance to the Mrt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and our room came with a desktop with free Internet. The room rate also included daily breakfast that you can choose either Western or Eastern style. It is located close to Central Park and Formosa subway stations. It is across the street from a day farmers market that you can buy fresh produce or try out various
food vendors. At night you are two streets over from the famous night market that's open until 4-5AM. You will never run out of food choices there and if it looks good, eat it. It is something you will need to experience.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 253 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Hotel Kaohsiung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.