We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded but good connectivity” 3 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added T Hotel Kaohsiung to your Saves list
T Hotel Kaohsiung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 282 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Secluded but good connectivity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Room size is decent and the bigger one even has a jacuzzi with free computer use in the room.
The Liuhe Night Market and MTR is within walking distance from the hotel. Free breakfast is served until 1030 hrs every morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nicely renovated hotel, rooms are big and some comes with jacuzzi. Breakfast is mainly congee with dishes, caters to vegetarians too, and has fresh daily fruits. Coffee is bland

Wifi only at lobby which also has two computers for use. Would be better if there is wifi in room.

Location wise, 5min walk from Farmosa station. Area is quiet, with a local traditional day market nearby. Staying at central park station would be better if you are looking for shopping. HSR ZUOYING station is 5min linked walk to Kaohsiung local subway/train.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

In good central position, at very good price, this hotel has all you need but nothing more.
Clean, silent, good English at reception. Perfect for business.
Breakfast is also essential but there's a lot of seasonal fruit and acceptable choice.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel, nicely located in the center of Kaoshiung. We were travelling by car and we could use the (free of charge) hotel's parking place, next to the side entrance. The MRT "Formosa Boulevard"station is at 5 min walk distance. We (two couples) took the two "business suite" rooms on the 3rd floor. We appreciated the comfort of these rooms, with a nice modern design, spacious and provided with all kind of features, e.g. desktop computer, iPod-docking stereo cold and hot drink water tap. Good size bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. I found very handy the free self-service laundry facilities at disposal of the guests. Breakfast was good, with oriental food and western food as well, all fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful, we appreciated that some English was spoken here. All together we had a very good experience at this hotel and I have no hesitation to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

T Hotel's convenient location (only 10 minute walk to the central Metro Formosa Station) puts Kaohsiung's tourist attractions easily within access.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean with modern amenities. Stayed in a whirlpool suite which was very relaxing. Breakfast included in room price was more Asian than Western, but you will definitely eat your fill. All-day coffee and juice in the lobby is nice. Wifi and computer access in lobby only.

Only drawback, the 2nd night a nearby temple was celebrating with gongs, drums and fireworks until 2 AM! (But this probably doesn't happen every night?)

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you make a reservation through the hotel's website, you get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Thanks to Wikitravel and Google Earth, I was able to find this conveniently located modern hotel in Kaohsiung. The main reason I picked this hotel is for it's location which is a block away from the Formosa Boulevard stop on Kaohsiung's MRT line. It is about two blocks away from the famous Liouho night market so food trippers will definitely enjoy staying in this hotel.

According to reviews, this hotel was recently renovated so the facilities are still clean and quite modern. I booked through it's website: http://www.t-hotel.com.tw/ and we got one Elegant Double room and one Romantic room. The website shows pictures of the hotel and what you see is definitely what you get. Booking via their website is easy.

The rooms were clean and new. I took photos of the bathroom of the Elegant double room but wasn't able to take photos of the sleeping area. The bed was indeed short as mentioned by another trip advisor reviewer but it was soft and their pillows are heavenly.:) A remote controlled the TV and the lights of the room. It's connected to the wall but the cord was long enough. TV had many English channels which made up for the lack of English in other areas of the room. We had to figure many things out around the room because they don't have English translation. For instance, there was a small faucet like contraption on the table on top of the fridge. When we pushed the button, we discovered that it was a percolator. We also had to figure out the remote control, playing around with it until we figured out which button corresponds to which light fixture. We were able to use the internet and it was fast enough but was sometimes interrupted.

The hotel lobby is nice and the breakfast area is lovely. The breakfast served was good and they do serve coffee and drinks the whole day. One of the things we liked about this hotel is that it's quiet. We don't hear the noise in the hallway from our room.

The front desk staff we spoke too had limited English. For instance, we had difficulty requesting for an extra bath towel. Some travel reviewers mentioned a front desk female staff that spoke great English but the one we spoke to had very little English too. However, despite the language barrier, the staff was very accommodating, trying their best to understand what we were requesting for. One staff member was able to give us instructions on how to get to Liouho night market and the nearest convenience store. One thing we felt uncomfortable with is that the hotel key should be left at the front desk every time you leave. Not having a safe in their rooms, we had to keep our things locked up in our luggage. We probably could have requested that we bring the keys with us but we thought it would require too much effort given our previous interactions with them.

The area around the hotel is good. Two blocks away was the well-known Liouho night market and a block away is the Nanhua tourist market. Since most of the sights we visited was accessible by MRT, we consider the hotel's location its the best asset.

Despite the areas for improvement, we had a pleasant stay in Kaohsiung thanks to this hotel. We recommend this hotel to travelers needing quick access to the MRT line and tourists who don't mind walking around to see nearby sights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

The T Hotel is a bargain price - it's not the best hotel going around, but the value is great. rooms are recently renovated. As others have mentioned, it's very close to the MRT, and is centrally located to the two train lines in Kaohsiung. Breakfast is a bit so-so on the Western side, but it's free so there's not much to complain about. Internet is free - cable only, no wireless. Beds are a bit short so give it a miss if you're really tall. The only weird thing was the "daily" condom provided!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 282 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Hotel Kaohsiung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.