We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for budget travellers. Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanduo Business Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sanduo Business Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanduo Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.107 Sanduo Third Road, Kaohsiung 806, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 242 hotels in Kaohsiung
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great value for budget travellers. Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the Sanduo Shopping District MRT Station (20 minutes walk with trolley luggages).
The room is smaller than standard double-bed rooms, but larger than Tune Hotel's double-bed rooms. The bathroom is clean and toiletries such as shampoo, bath gel, toothbrush and toothpaste provided daily.
Hairdryer and drinking water are also provided in the room.

Although the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, the aircon in the room is centralised and when one guest is ignorance to smoke, all the rooms are "infected". that's what happened to us and we couldn't sleep well that night.

Overall, we are satisfy with our choice. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: > Breakfast is buffet style: porridge and rice with four selections of veges, meat and egg, bread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Located in the heart of Sanduo shopping and entertainment district, the hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from the Sanduo Shopping District Station (R8 on red line of Kaohsiung MRT).
The room is small, but we stil get a writing desk and chair. There's coffee and tea provided, as well as two bottles of mineral water daily. Bed is very comfortable, and the sheets and towels are changed daily. There are also toiletries given and refill everyday (shampoo, bath gel, razor, comb, toothbrush and toothpaste). I like that there's a hairdryer in the room too. The downside of the room is the aircon is centralised and we cant control it, and there's no safety depost box in the room. However if you have important things to leave behind, the front counter will offer to safekeep for you. Free laundry is available but you have to do it yourself, and the place is outside, next to the hotel lobby. Washing is free but you'll have to pay to use the dryer.
Though it's a budget hotel, I find our stay very well accomodated: we were given a map and there are also free brochures and flyers provided at the lobby for hotel guests' convenience. There's wifi throughout, yet there are also two PCs for use at the lobby. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly too. We asked for an extra pillow and more hangers, and they were given promptly.
Breakfast is simple, and it's buffet style: the usual choices of porridge, bread, rice, with selections of veges, meat and egg. The dining area is rather small, so do go early to avoid the crowd.
Upon checkout, the hotel has free service of sending you to the R8 MRT station.

*if you are taking the MRT, get off at R8 station exit 4, and walk along Sanduo 3rd Road, passing by SOGO and SHIN KONG MITSUKOSHI Department stores. You will see the hotel (a corner lot).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed there for a week during mid-November. The room was comfy as it was of adequate size, small but not cramped. As expected from a business hotel, we had a desk & writing materials. However, to go the extra mile for guests, they even provide a map & decent beverages. We had tea, coffee & 2 bottles of distilled water.

The bathroom was gleaming, but please do not wear the bedroom slippers provided inside. I neglected to read the sign at the bathroom door & I almost killed myself. (Just joking, but I gave myself a bad scare.) Towels are washed each day; shampoo, shower gel, shaver & toothbrushes are refilled as well. They even put a bed cover beneath the sheets for extra comfort. Cable TV ensured pre-bedtime entertainment. Just don't forget to pass the reception your room key if you need it cleaned.

The only downsides?
1. Air-conditioning was centralized so we do not get to change the settings.
2. Washing machine & dryer was available but you do the dirty job yourself.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this nice budget hotel during july 2011.

If you don't mind sleeping in a refrigerator then this will be the perfect choice. Although this is a nice and clean hotel, you can't turn off the airconditioning. You can only move the cover of the slide upwards. That means that you can feel and hear the airconditioning is still working even during the whole night. But don't worry, the hotel provide enough blankets.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the subway and is nearby shopping malls, supermarkets and markets.The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull and they provide free luggage stall during our check out.

The breakfast was included. The breakfastroom has free wifi (there is also free wifi in the lobby). The breakfast was ok: western and asian style breakfast (limited choice if you are a vegetarian, but you won't starve).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Here's the setting... In Kaohsiung on business. First time here. Don't speak a word of Chinese. Before doing a job I needed to find: lots of tarpaulin material, rain ponchos, large garbage bags, and a big spool of string. Between my iPhone (internet & photos), the staff's passable English, and an extremely aggressive hotel van driver, we found them all in less than an hour. These guys are awesome.

The rooms are comfortable. I agree with other reviewers in that you should set expectations based upon the prices. It's not luxurious, but it is comfortable, convenient, and very friendly. Plus the free, fresh-ground coffee and loaner-bikes add icing to the cake.

If the location was a bit nicer and the outside had a bit more curb appeal, the rating would rise from "very good" to "excellent."

Room Tip: Ask to see a variety of rooms. They will give you keys and you can go make your features/cost decis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Absolutely fine. Room was clean and a bit on the small side but you should expect that in a business hotel. Very helpful staff who spoke good English. Hotel can be difficult to find first time round so worth getting a taxi there. There's a 7-11 convenience store nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was a great hotel. It is not as close to the subway as other alternatives, but it is an easy walk, or a cab ride away if you want. The rooms are decent size and clean but my favorite part of it was the staff. They were always willing to call a cab for us, write directions for us or offer their advice. The breakfast was free but a total let down, but if you are getting a hotel based on their breakfast you should just sleep next to the McDonald's garbage cans ;P

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanduo Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanduo Business Hotel

Address: No.107 Sanduo Third Road, Kaohsiung 806, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 242 hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanduo Business Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanduo Business Hotel is situated in most prosperous Sanduo district of Kaohsiung for transportation, commerce and entertainment.Approximately 10 minutes walk (600M) to SOGO, SHIN KONG MITSUKOSHI Department stores, Singjhong Tourism Night Market, KMRT R8 station for easy access to international Airport and Taiwan High-Speed Rail.The hotel features with 55 guest rooms and suites, fancy restaurants, attentive services and so on, making it an international-level business and leisure accommodation choice. The hotel is a 12-story building with modern contemporary decoration and stylish interior. To suit your needs, the hotel offers various room types and providing modern facilities and professional service to meet your demand.Kaohsiung Sanduo Hotel is a best choice when you have a wonderful travel in Kaohsiung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Sanduo Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanduo Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.