We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting path to reach there” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eternal Spring Shrine

Eternal Spring Shrine
in Taroko National Park, Hualien, Taiwan
03-8621100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$330*
and up
Private Tour: Hualien Taroko Gorge Day Tour...
Ranked #6 of 227 things to do in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Interesting path to reach there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Instead of saying what I like or dislike, I will like to share some tips:

*Eternal Spring Shrine is inside Taroko National Park!
*It's free admission.
*There is a temple above the shrine which is worth a visit but at the time I was there, the path was blocked because of some hazards.
*My driver told me the bridge to cross over to the shrine could be demolished after many years in service so it could be inaccessible for some months soon.
*You will see Buddha statues on your way to the shrine which makes it interesting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dharmatraveller_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for a spring bath”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is inside taroko gorge, and in my opinion good to try if you have lots of time. I have just visited, and didnt tried to get down, as i was in hurry to visit the oher taroko sites., and was squeezing all the important site places in just one day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Crowded with tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is a place to cherish for the souls of people dead for the construction of the highway. probably i didnt come for a right time and it was just full of tourists. the tour agency buses blocked all the way and all i could see are PEOPLE. at the meanwhile, the trail closed due to the wasps while the girl in the tourist centre didnt tell (probably she didnt know). however, i guess if i went in the none tourist peak hours such as in the morning, it would be great to see the roaring water there and offer me a much more soothing mood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“not much water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

eternal sping seems to have a lack of water in summer. nice stop over for pictures.

you can get close to the shrine but unless u have a wide lens u will probably have edges of the shirine cut off.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Eternal Spring Shrine is a short walk from the parking area. The Shrine itself is moderately ornate, but the view of the shrine, the waterfall, cliff, river, lush vegetation...very impressive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eternal Spring Shrine also viewed

 

Been to Eternal Spring Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing