We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a spring bath” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eternal Spring Shrine

Eternal Spring Shrine
in Taroko National Park, Hualien, Taiwan
03-8621100
Update attraction details
Ranked #16 of 46 attractions in Hualien
Type: Monuments/ Statues
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for a spring bath”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is inside taroko gorge, and in my opinion good to try if you have lots of time. I have just visited, and didnt tried to get down, as i was in hurry to visit the oher taroko sites., and was squeezing all the important site places in just one day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Crowded with tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is a place to cherish for the souls of people dead for the construction of the highway. probably i didnt come for a right time and it was just full of tourists. the tour agency buses blocked all the way and all i could see are PEOPLE. at the meanwhile, the trail closed due to the wasps while the girl in the tourist centre didnt tell (probably she didnt know). however, i guess if i went in the none tourist peak hours such as in the morning, it would be great to see the roaring water there and offer me a much more soothing mood.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“not much water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

eternal sping seems to have a lack of water in summer. nice stop over for pictures.

you can get close to the shrine but unless u have a wide lens u will probably have edges of the shirine cut off.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Eternal Spring Shrine is a short walk from the parking area. The Shrine itself is moderately ornate, but the view of the shrine, the waterfall, cliff, river, lush vegetation...very impressive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“picture perfect setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Looks like a postcard ,best viewed from the road. A lot of coach parties at this site but makes a good photo.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eternal Spring Shrine also viewed

 

Been to Eternal Spring Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eternal Spring Shrine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.