We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy, friendly, clean Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy House Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cozy House Hostel to your Saves list
Cozy House Hostel
No.5, Lane 148 Yangping Street, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very cozy, friendly, clean Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is very impress me of the service and environment. The ladies n boss are so friendly, introduce me the place that i can find good food and also the trip that i can join. They have help solo or others travellers to merge car for day trip, this really can save your money and know some friend.
Their living hall is nice and have cozy sofa for chit chat. The room is modern n clean design, for a backpacker hostel it consider very good. The curtain for each dorm bed have provide some privacy in the room.
Last but not least, i very appreciate the ladies "bearbear" prepare me very delicious breakfirst when i go to daytrip n leave early.

I will definately be back if I come to hualien.

Thank you cozy house.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gracia8617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
taipei
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the shared room on 4th floor for 2 nights. The bed was so comfy that we could hardly get up. :P The host, Jacob, was very nice and warm to us and made extremely nice breakfast and coffee. We felt really relaxed at this hostel. The only downside for me is that there are two rooms on the 4th floor (6 ppl room & triple room) but only one shower and toilet. Except that, everything is wonderful and I'm sure I'll stay in this hostel again next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

One of the best hostels I've been to. Feels more like a homestay than a hostel. Very homely - owner Jacob is polite and friendly, makes yummy toasts for breakfast too! Stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm, very clean and tidy, comes with a mini lamp, wall sockets and a small side table. Lockers in place to store your valuables as well. Remember to prep your own towel/toothbrush/toothpaste! Only downside is probably climbing up and down the stairs (yes 4 levels if you stay at the shared room), but it's good exercise after enjoying all the good food in Hualien :) I'll definitely visit Cozy House again during my next visit to hualien.

Room Tip: For more privacy you may want to choose the double bed private room, solo ladies on travel may consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missycarriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Really enjoyed staying there, food is nice, room is well-arranged, atmosphere is amazing. I guess most people would choose to come back from time to time regarding this place as their home in Hualien. And the most important thing is that the guy who owns this place is SO nice and charming (oops, I have to type this......)huh, above all, cozy house should be the choice that you would never regret. Don't ever miss this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.5 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#14 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
0.7 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#5 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mini Voyage Hostel
Mini Voyage Hostel
#2 of 111 in Hualien
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayhouse Comfortel Hualien Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy House Hostel

Address: No.5, Lane 148 Yangping Street, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy house hostel is a new hostel popular with independent travelers. We offer you budget accommodation in the best location in town. Communal Area -Our lobby is for communal use. This area has kitchen, dining area, lounge area where you can relax and watch the street life down below, and Internet terminals.Rooms:basic twin private room.double room ,6 beds mixed dorm.3 beds female dorm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cozy House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing