We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really friendly, relaxed b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Villa to your Saves list
Green Villa
No.61, Lane 63, Section 2, Daxue Road, Heping Village, Shoufeng Township, Hualien 97443, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Shanghai
2 reviews
“really friendly, relaxed b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

They are really friendly gentle owners, with lovely gardens. It's a very pleasant stay, they can offer advices to places around. The only con is no wifi in the room. It's a very friendly county, with lots of things to do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's a wonderful stay for my family of 5 including mother in law. Our 6 & 9 yo girls were warmly welcome by granny & grandpa whom sincerely settle us in upon arrival after sunset. The details of the interior & exterior were so well taken care... it simply sets you in to a relaxing mood right away. Breakfast was great even for my picky girls. Bryan is a very nice guy! He even share his photography tips to me & give great advises to our itinerary. It's a pity we only stay for 2 nights. Can't wait to revisit......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

滿意百分百的民宿,老板特別好。。每天聽著小鳥的叫聲起床,抬頭就能看到綿延的山脈。。perfect accomadation..nice boss. He gave us lots of trip advices which are really nice and unforgettable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Green Villa is worth the 15+ min car-ride to be transported from the busy Hualien train station to the bucolic setting of the post-card perfect guesthouse.

The family made sure transport is not a problem -- either offering us a lift or arranging rides with friendly taxi drivers.

A lot of hard work and love and thought have been put into the facilities and services. The family worked tirelessly and yet were always smiling, and patient with our many questions. We felt so welcomed, relaxed & at home, easing naturally into the “slow life” Bryan said people come to Hualien to experience.

If only time had slowed too, and our stay did not end all too quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice family run B&B. Very clean and efficiently run. Good breakfast, no problem that I am a vegetarian (after I informed them). The most outstanding thing however was how friendly the family is. Bryan and his parents were incredibly helpful and sweet with our 8 month old daughter: e.g. they found a baby bathtub for her as well a bathrobe and she played with Bryan's daughter entertained by the very sweet grandmother. The house itself is in a wonderful spot, looking at the mountains. Infrastructure wise the location is OK. I witnessed the owner helping out people to get to the train station. However, it is advisable from my point of view to have your own transportation as it isn't very central.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. The room we were in was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The Guesthouse is about 10-15 min drive south of the Hualien town centre and is in a quiet peaceful street. The nicely kept gardens around the house provide a calming oasis and there are lovely mountain views as well. We received very helpful advice from Brian on dining in and around Hualien and in planning our day trip to Taroko Gorge. The kids liked the attic sleeping area. Only negative was the pillows were all too high for our tastes - softer pillow options please. There are several car parking spaces right out the front. Overall, good value for money and we would stay again to enjoy the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I book a room for 6 person initially I am very worried about the limited use of toilet since 1 room usually had 1 toilet. I am surprised that the toilet was divided into shower room, washing area and toilet. It was perfect for us since all 3 can use them at 1 time. The room was very clean and even the towel were soft and clean. My auntie who is usually very concern about the cleanliness think that the rooms was spick and span. The staff in the hotel was also very friendly. He even wrote to us before and after the trip to ensure we are all well and had got all necessary transport. I love the place and will certainly go there and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Villa

Address: No.61, Lane 63, Section 2, Daxue Road, Heping Village, Shoufeng Township, Hualien 97443, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Villa located in the East Rift Valley of Taiwan(Donghua University next), you can see the beautiful Rift Valley landscape. Here, there is no noisy urban areas. Nowhere to go, sitting in the corridor, so that the mountains and clouds accompany your reading, and you can watch the starry fully experience at night easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Green Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.