We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Bay Auberge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dolphin Bay Auberge to your Saves list
Dolphin Bay Auberge
No.105-26 Feng Village, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“What a relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the penthouse on the top most floor. Jeremy and his wife were such nice people to chat with! Really made our stay in Hualien so comfortable and memorable. One thing to note, there can be small mosquitoes so remember to close the windows and doors whenever possible to prevent them from coming in!
Other than that, we enjoyed every single bit of the stay there. Their 4 dogs made our stay so 'at home'! They are very friendly, they don't bite at all, and they're like the Huangs' children. :) Jeremy helped us book train tickets, brought me to buy a sim card at a mobile shop, waited for us, and just showed such incredible hospitality! It's amazing! They really made our stay there extra special, and we really thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieliow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Jeremy and Angel Huang are wonderful hosts at this beautiful spot outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Hwalien. Although just a few minutes by car from the main business district of Hwalien, you feel like you are away from the city and can wake up to the most beautiful view of the mountains close by. The location is also conveniently close to both the train station and the airport. The house has a nice spacious yard and 4 wonderful dogs that are extremely friendly, quiet, and fun to be around. The rooms are all very clean and well decorated which gives the feel of being home. Jeremy and Angel are helpful with whatever needs you might have - transportation, tourest advice, and of course - filling your tummy with delicious food from their restaurant that is close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Two of us had a stay for just one night (regrettable, wish we could stay longer) in Nov at dolphin bay auberge, the host was extremely helpful and throughout our stay he made us very comfortable. He spoke english to us and he helped us book the train tickets although we were too late to book it, he put in alot of effort to get us on our way. The 4 dogs made our stay complete! It was truly a good experience, only unfortunate event was the rain. Evening we went to the dolphin bay restaurant and the food was fantastic, cooked by his wife! amazing atmosphere and very delicious. We will definitely visit again! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My mom and I visited Hualien in early Oct 2012 and had a warm welcome. It's a place suitable for family and children too, we could see a big lawn with happy dogs from our tatami room on the 3rd floor.
The owner, Mr Huang is a very dedicated and detailed person; he prepared the music CD which I liked in his Facebook, that was surprising. THANK you for driving us around to the attractions on National Day (as I didn't make arrangement with taxi driver)
The sweet lady boss, Mrs Huang aka Little Bear, even personally cooked the lunch for us the next day at their city restaurant. I enjoy the western lunch especially the fried crispy pasta and Ume tomato salad. However, my mom still prefer Chinese cuisine.
The tatami makes my mom smile, but we couldn't sleep well as the futon is too thin for us. Even though My mom has slept on hard bed before but somehow I would suggest ... to have an option to increase one more level of futon bedding.
Thank you for making Hualien unforgettable.
深深的用心,黄姓夫妇让我看见他们的生活的乐趣。友情,亲情都——融化在那—锅新竹来的麻辣汤中。谢谢你们让我和母亲在海豚湾民宿有个慢游的旅途。

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have never been in Hualien before, and the first time at Dolphibn Bay was awesome!! Mr. Huang, the host, is nice and enthusiastic. He introduced so many amazing things and places in Hualien. The house is nice and it is the place that you will definitely feel like at home. And the cute dogs there will certainly make your trip more joyful. At night, you can have some wonderful conversation with Mr. Huang and having some dessert. The food provided is the best food that i have ever eaten. All the things that in Dolphin Bay made my trip leisurely and carefree, that is the reason i will definitely go back to it. If you want to stay away from the fancy city life, Dolpin Bay is your best choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have never been to hualien before i went to dolphin bay, and it definately makes me want to go back and revisit the relaxing atmosphere again. The host,Mr.Huang, is really nice and hes also passionate about introducing and discovering the local sites. It makes traveling in Hualien a pleasant, relaxing, enjoyable experience.The food provided was also wonderful. The overall feeling of Mr. Huang's restaurant is elegant and peaceful, and the food was absolutely delicious! If u are looking for a trip that can keep u away from the annoying intense city life, Dolphan bay is a good option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've always lived in motels while I'm on vacations, so coming to Dolphin Bay was a really special and wonderful experience! The owners were so nice and made our stay very comfortable. They gave us very good advises on where to go in Hualien.The room at Dolphin Bay was spacious, beautiful and very clean. We were able to relax and rest after a day of outdoor traveling. The owner had 4 dogs living with them and they were so adorable!! 3 chubby Labradors and a little long hair sausage dog, all friendly and well trained. Me and my friend both love dogs, every night when we got back to the lodging we would play with them:) Surrounded by the beach and mountain, Hualien is a gorgeous and relaxing city. If you ever get the chance to go there on a vacation, I would highly recommend Dolphin Bay as your choice of lodging!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yun y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.0 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#14 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Champs (Hualien)
Hotel Les Champs (Hualien)
#10 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.0 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#12 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hualien Wow Hostel
Hualien Wow Hostel
#7 of 111 in Hualien
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Auberge

Address: No.105-26 Feng Village, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOLPHIN BAY AUBERGE ~ AUBERGE 法文 常見法國鄉下民宿 提供吃飯和住宿 就是中文的 客棧 啦 海豚灣 美食+民宿 邀約您 一樣花費 兩種享受 相同自在 在花蓮 好玩 好吃 好住 好眠... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dolphin Bay Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing