We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Li Shiuan International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Li Shiuan International Hotel to your Saves list
Li Shiuan International Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99-1 Zhongmei Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 107 Hotels in Hualien
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fairly new hotel not far from main shopping street. Hotel staff very friendly and happy to answer any questions. Our booking included meals which were very good but really slow service. When we first checked in our room stunk of cigarette smoke. They changed it straight away. All the rooms are supposed to be non smoking. They have a problem enforcing this rule.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night in this hotel, which was arranged by travel tour. The staffs were friendly and greet us whenever they see us in lobby. The room was clean and new. Wifi was strong and fast. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked a day tour thru hotel. The day tour was provided by Taiwan Tour Bus, who changed the itinerary/ spots to visit without early notice or visitor's agreement. We noticed 40 mins after we were on the bus. We could not agree with it. Hotel took care of it right after received my phone call to cover the transportation and Xinguang Trieu Phong relaxation camp tickets as original booked tour. Such outperform service is 5 star level for me. A recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was always looking to please us. The rooms are very modern (ikea design), and the prices are reasonable. The roof garden is really beautiful and relaxing. The hotel was very clean, modern bathrooms, and really close to the stone museum and park. I would recommend them to family travelers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I particular liked the room. Nice comfortable, balanced design with good attention for detail. The personnel was very friendly and the receptionist spoke english well. The breakfast is mainly aimed at Taiwanese/Chinese guests and has limited western items. The quality is ok.
The location is quite far from down town and therefore more close to Taroko. It takes a long walk to get to down town. There are several restaurants in the direct vicinity.

The hotel has a roof garden but the jacuzzi and bar were not in operation (due to weather and/or season).

All in all good value for money in an up-to-date hotel.

Room Tip: Good ocean and port view only in a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Li Shiuan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Shiuan International Hotel

Address: No.99-1 Zhongmei Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 107 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Li Shiuan International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lishiuan Hotel features modern yet cosy rooms with sea views and free Wi-Fi on Chungmei Road in Hualien. Facilities include a fitness room, business center, meeting conference and restaurant where a buffet breakfast is served.A 5-minute walk to the Harbour Park, Lishiuan Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Hualien Train Station. Hualien Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Li Shiuan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Shiuan International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.