We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byeyer Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Byeyer Hotel to your Saves list
Byeyer Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.361 Zhongshan Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Hualien
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Several previous reviewers talked about mold. We had two rooms and both were very clean and mold free. The room was large and it was a really good shower with a lot of pressure. It was quiet with no street noise. It is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff who even took us to the airport. This is a great service. The room has a large screen TV that rotates so you can watch in bed and on the sofa by just turning the pivot. The room was in nice colors. It is right downtown and so was convenient to the train station and airport. The wonton restaurant two doors down was good and very inexpensive. The breakfast was OK, but it is a good place to serve as a launching place for Taroka National Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed one night in Byeyer suite. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Great location for exploring city and trying out Hualien's famous food. Two doors from the hotel on the right is one of the famous wonton shop. Liked the shrimp wonton and la mien there, plus the small plates of vegetables. Across the road on the left down Lin Sen road, and make a 1st left turn, was the famous scallion cake. Lots of tourists there, but taste was just ok. Overall, a pleasant stay with good service and smooth check-in and out. No major complaints but just a comment, didnt like the dark tiles in the bathroom. Didnt take hotel breakfast, so cant comment on quality of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

i went to hualien few days ago with my family and stayed at this hotel. Hotel staffs are very friendly and the location is good. If we ever go to Hualien again maybe we will consider staying at a B&B place than this one just for a different experience. The only bad thing is that we found the shower area a bit moldy...maybe i cant expect too much for the price that i paid i guess.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a short walk from Hualien railway station, and very close to the center of the city.

It is almost boutique hotel. The front of the hotel includes a light show, which is a really nice.

My room was japanese style, spacious, clean and practical. Wifi connection was a bit weak but still usable. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice hotel. Japanese style room room addition to the name, the layout of the room not much. Everything was great, but somewhat dated.
There was only 1 seat in the room
Separate toilet and shower.
room was clean. Plenty of towels.
Reception spoke little English but was very helpful.
wifi connection on 6th floor was poor.
air conditioning is noisy and lack of an English manual difficult to set.
neat buffet breakfast!!
Hotel is close to night market and other restaurants
Good ratio ….price - product

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was great. We booked three rooms for ourselves, the kids and friends and all were very nice and we were surprised by how stylish they were. The service from front desk was very friendly, although they had almost no English and our Chinese is not great. Still, due to their willingness to assist we got everything that we needed. They have a very usefull walking map that is kept behind front-desk, so ask for it, as it had all of the in-town sites listed which made it much easier in the taxi. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, fairly typical hotel buffet style. We would stay here again if we took other friends to see Toroko.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel was new and modern with delightful rooms, wonderful selection of food for breakfast and a great location. Most things are within a few blocks of the hotel. The staff is well trained and was great attending to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Byeyer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byeyer Hotel

Address: No.361 Zhongshan Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Byeyer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Byeyer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byeyer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.