We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisa Jie made the stay worthwhile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hualien 11

Save Saved
You added Hualien 11 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hualien 11
No.13 Guofu Street, Hualien, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lisa Jie made the stay worthwhile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lisa Jie (Sister Lisa) came to pick my 2 cousins and myself up from a train station nearby. A friendly lady, she acted as our tour guide too, pointing and showing us where we should visit as she drove us to her place where we will be staying for the next 2 days. We stayed at this teddybear-themed room which was clean and comfortable. (my cousin even checked the aircon filter - it was clean!) Lisa Jie offered to wash our clothes and hung them dry for us. She offered us local fruits and chatted with us and gave guidances to make sure we enjoy our stay in Hualien. She really treated us well. Would definitely recommend her to whoever is visiting Hualien.

Room Tip: We had only 3 persons but had a 4 persons room. Lisa Jie gave us a special rate. Let her know if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The lady boss, Lisa, is very friendly and helpful. She picked us up from Hualien railway station upon arrival and sent us to the station again when we checked out. She and her son would go the extra miles to help us whenever needed.

The room was the best decorated room during our trip to Taiwan. Our kids loved it!

It was a very nice and pleasant stay in this place. We recommend it for those families travelling with young kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The lady boss, Lisa, is very nice and sincere and her minsu is clean, comfortable, spacious... we really couldn't bear to leave the place on our last day.
We rode a bike and lost our way and was really nervous but Lisa sent 小老板 to guide us back from the train station.
We were well taken care of.
This is one of our best stays in Taiwan.

Room Tip: VIP room is very very big with a very pretty table, on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hi Lisa, Xiao Laoban (Little Boss), and Lucky (the little Puppy)

I miss you so much!

Since I arrived at Hualien, you took care of me like a family member, Picked me up from Hualien Railway Station. Arranged me so lovely room, brought me so yummy food, played games with me, listened my complaint to the dark side of the world.

When I would like to travel further, you also helped me arranged the best chauffeur Mr. Jing Kexing arround the Hualien area.

All I would like to say is Greatly Appreciate for the kind treatment when I travel to Hualien.

I really could not eat any further, too much nice food in my stomach.

Will definately recommend too everyone, single traveller, couple, small group, or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lisa and Xiao Lao Ban (Little Boss) are great host and made us feel very much at home!!! Lisa picked us up personally at Hualien train station, which is located less than 10 mins from the hostel. We were always well fed and well taken care of. We even played card games with other guests. Lisa and Little Boss were happy to chat with us too :)

The location is great: just 3 mins walk from supermarket, fruit stalls, night market and eateries. The room was newly renovated (well furnished) and clean. Each room has different theme and is very spacious. The photos that Lisa uploaded on this site are really exactly what you will see. It was a pity that we didn't get to explore Hualien due to typhoon. It really touched us that Lisa kept in touch with us to be sure that we got home safely! I will definitely stay @ Hualien 11 when I visit Hualien again! Thx Lisa and Little Boss :D

Room Tip: You will be spoilt for choice because every room is simply wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Recently stayed in this minsu for 2 nights. Big and beautiful decorated room. Paid TWD400 x 4 per night which is very reasonable.

This minsu is about 10 minutes walk from Hualien Station Rear exit. You can request the owner, Lisa, to fetch you from the station. We had great fun playing with her intelligent dog named Lucky.

She can also arrange the Taroko Gorge tour. I paid TWD800 per person for it. This tour will take you a whole day with a personalised driver/guide and 8-seater van.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thank you so much to the owner Lisa. She was available to assist us with anything and everything we needed. She picked us up at the train station, helped us to book our dinner reservations, booked a guided tour of Taroko Gorge for us, called taxies when we needed them, booked a white water rafting tour for us, suggested things to do nearby the hostel, and answered any general questions we had. She was also happy to sit and chat with us when we had down time. It was nice to have a friendly face to help us out.

The hostel was extremely clean and welcoming. The inside and outside look to be newly renovated. We live in Taiwan and have seen the inside of many Taiwanese hotels/apartments/hostels and this place is by far the nicest.

Each room is decorated differently in really interesting styles. We had 2 rooms- ours was really spacious, had a huge King sized four poster bed, a vanity, a table that seated 6 people, a huge flat screen TV, a fridge, a roof painted like clouds, an enclosed balcony, and a nice sized bathroom.

The other room was pink with a queen canopy bed, cute vanity, and many cute pink additions.

Some 3-4 star hotels in Taiwan do not have rooms this nice- you will love it! Great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor- the blue room is much larger than the pink room - but they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hualien 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualien 11

Address: No.13 Guofu Street, Hualien, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hualien 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hualien 11, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.