We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Thumbs up Cullinan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cullinan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cullinan Hotel to your Saves list
Cullinan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.126 Lin Sen Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Thumbs up Cullinan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Only managed to secure a reservation for 1 night as their triple room is too popular. This is one of the few hotels in Hualien that offers a triple room option. It's my 2nd visit to the hotel, and as usual, it did not disappoint. In the lobby itself is Internet access, the staff are always excellently polite and friendly. Our room wasn't ready yet at 2pm, so they let us deposit our luggage at the front desk first. The distance of the hotel to the shopping district is less than 3 mins walk. They even have a washing machine with dryers available at their upper floor. Although the rooms aren't that spacious, I do appreciate the cosy feeling and decor each room has. The bathroom is always immaculately clean and is a joy to shower in. A wonderful experience at this hotel. Thumbs up Cullinan! I will put this place as my first choice every time I go to Hualien!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank coziejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cullinan Hotel Hualien l!

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Hualien in near future.

Sincerely,

Eli Wu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room and bathrooms were a bit dated. The bathroom was not properly cleaned and smelled musty. Breakfast was sufficient (in my opinion) but more suited to Asian palates. Reception staff was helpful and we really appreciated the free transfer to the train station. For the price we paid, we got 3 single beds and the room was quite big and fitted our family of three very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail_mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cullinan Hotel Hualien . We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

I am of course very concerned to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Cullinan Hotel Hualien.

Sincerely,

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hualien, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were picking up at the train station by their friendly staff. They make the arrangement for rental car and local tour for us. It was a short 2, 3 days trip but we had great time. Breakfast was Okayed, not much western style. Adding waffle and pancakes will be a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 天璽商務飯店
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you to spend time to share with us , once again thank you to stay with us, its our pleasure to have you and your family, for all the things that you have point out, our team will making more improve.

Myself and entire of Cullinan Team wish you happy new year

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good value 3 star hotel. I paid less than S$70 for my one night stay just before the Lunar New Year period. The room and bathroom are dated, but clean on the overall and the bed is comfortable. It's at least 15 minutes away from city centre where the crowd is (on foot, for food and shopping).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremytancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Jeremy

once again thank you to spend time to share your journey with us, we hope to see you in near future, our hotel has provide free shuttle service to train station

regards, and happy new year

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is the worse hotel where I have been living in Taiwan. The room was bad, the breadfast is horrible.Wifi did not really work. The location of the hotel is bad. Stuffs were also not helpful.However, it was not that cheap!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guangtu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Cullinan Hotel. I was of course most alarmed to learn that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback.

I would like to once again apologise for this shortfall in our service and reassure you that your comments have been discussed among the team and action has been put into place to prevent such an event from ever recurring.

I certainly regret that your recent experience at Cullinan Hotel has left you feeling disappointed and I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service standards.

I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely Regards,

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room is spacious. The hotel is located close the the city area. Wifi worked well. Just hope that there are more selections for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel. Your kind words mean a lot to our team as we do strive to offer the best services possible.

We looking forward to see you in the near future

Warmest Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hualien, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the Cullinan mid-January and was blown away by the outstanding service at the front desk. Staff went above and beyond to help with my travel arrangements and ensure my visit in Hualien was easy and comfortable despite my limited Mandarin. The location of the hotel is good with easy access to a large, well-designed shopping complex with food court. Room was clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, A.M. at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you to time your time to share your review with us, i am glade to hear that your satisfied with your stay.we hope to see you again in near future .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.2 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
0.7 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#5 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#14 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullinan Hotel

Address: No.126 Lin Sen Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullinan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cullinan hotel is well-positioned in Hualien City, Cullinan Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hualien City. With its location just 1km from the city center and 8km from the airport, hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. For those of you who want to venture out, Pine Garden, Hualien Train Station, Meiluen Shan Nature Park are just some of the attractions available to visitors.Cullinan Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy elevator, car park, airport transfer, tours, family room.48 rooms spread over 7 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as desk, complimentary bottled water, bathtub, mini bar, television. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Cullinan Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cullinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing