We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cullinan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cullinan Hotel to your Saves list
Cullinan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.126 Lin Sen Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Hualien
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Aug 2013 for two nights. The hotel is newly built and in very good conditions.
We arrived late at night and the service staff was very helpful in helping us reschedule our tours in Hualien.
During our stay we had to change the room, and I accidentally had left my iPad in the room. I found it in the evening in the other room, where the service staff had put it. Very honest staff!
All in all, excellent stay and recommendable at any time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great services provided by staff.
Furthermore, rental of bicycle is free. Good for having a late night cycle in Hualien where the streets are quieter.
Room is value for money. Acceptable size and clean.
Will definitely choose this hotel if I visit Hualien again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan 2013. Informed them beforehand of my train number and arrival timing and was picked up by them. Very nice hotel with cosy room. It is situated in the middle of the 2 night markets and the city centre. 15mins walk to all these 3 locations. Bicycle provided by the hotel if you needed one and the staffs are ever ready to help if you have questions. Will definitely stay back in this hotel if i go Hua Lien again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assitant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Cullinan Hotel

Once again thank you for your comments and I also would like to thank you on behalf of the team, your words will not only motivate these colleagues but the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cullinan Hotel hopefully in the very near future.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel. It's a bit out of the town centre which means it is quiet. The staff were lovely and most spoke English, although the day staff weren't as proficient as the evening staff. We were given a box of complimentary muachi on arrival. The room was spacious and clean, beds were soft for Taiwan. The wifi worked well in the rooms and there are two PC's in the lobby you can use as well. The buffet breakfast was good and if buffet food isn't your thing there are restaurants nearby.

The hotel is a short (10-15 minute) walk from the best night market we visited in Taiwan, ask the staff for directions. It's also basically across the road from a large supermarket/department store if you need supplies.

The only negative thing I have to say is we booked a bus tour through the hotel, I asked if it would be in English but it was completely in Chinese! I would book tours elsewhere, although I went during the week when it isn't as busy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assistant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Cullinan Hotel

I am of course most concerned to learn of your disappointment and would like to extend my sincere apologies that your experience fell short of the high standards we are renowned for achieving. Please let me assure you that we are taking all the necessary action to prevent the same from taking place in the future. regarding of the bus tour, for sure i will mention to the front desk staff, to make sure all our service its up to stander.


Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention regarding some of our coordination in service timeliness, I will certainly continue to work with the teams to reduce this type of poor service reoccurring again.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

A really nice hotel - comfortable and very spacious rooms. Really nice breakfast with a lot of options in the morning. Some of the friendliest staff I have met - they brought us up whatever we needed (toothbrush, razor). The manager drove us to the train station at 11pm at night so we could book the tickets for early AM the next day. And he would not take any compensation. Next time I go back, I will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullinanHotel, Assistant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jana

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Cullinan Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to note that you will be returning in the near future.


We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Cullinan Hotel in the very near future.

Regard

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cullinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullinan Hotel

Address: No.126 Lin Sen Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullinan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cullinan hotel is well-positioned in Hualien City, Cullinan Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hualien City. With its location just 1km from the city center and 8km from the airport, hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. For those of you who want to venture out, Pine Garden, Hualien Train Station, Meiluen Shan Nature Park are just some of the attractions available to visitors.Cullinan Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy elevator, car park, airport transfer, tours, family room.48 rooms spread over 7 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as desk, complimentary bottled water, bathtub, mini bar, television. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Cullinan Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cullinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cullinan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.