We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lienfook Hostelry Hualien

Save Saved
You added Lienfook Hostelry Hualien to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Alley 1, Lane 336, Zhongzheng Rd, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Hualien
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a good and clean business hotel in Hualien. I visited Hualien twice, and I stayed at this hotel twice. All staffs are kind and professional. Room size is large enough for our family. Hotel location is near the commercial area of Hualien city, so it is convenient for shopping or dining. If you want to find a comfortable hotel with reasonable price, you can consider it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Before i was choosing this hotel, i've read many reviews about this hostel, and find it very good. So did i tried. And i was not wrong, this place is good and worth for the money i paid. The rooms are cleaner and interior was very good. Rooms are quite small though, but still liked the way they arranged the interior. Breakfast was not much, but good for a bite. Main town area is around 10-15 mins walk distance. There are around some local food restaurants, and fast food chain restaurants are not nearby. atleast 30-40 minutes walk. This place little off the road, so it may hard to find if im not with the driver i engaged for the day trip. Reception staffs are good with english, so could nt find any problem with communication though, and are very helpful.

Room Tip: Every room looks same i think.. and no view s around.. so anyroom would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Not bad hotel. Expect the minimum with this decently priced accommodation in Hualien. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good location.
I would recommend if you're looking for a no-hassle restful night.

None extraordinary expectations please.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hualien Lienfook spent two nights, the room is simple, well-equipped, with attached breakfast, front desk service is good, warm and thoughtful. Took us to Taroko play master driver is very nice, intimate. Me and my friend in Hualien trekking leaving memories

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lienfook Hostelry is conveniently located along the one of the major arteries of Hualien City with a number of eateries and convenience stores nearby. It's only a short 5 mins cab ride from Tze Chiang Night Market. Staff were polite and will be able to advise you on where to go and how to get there. Though there is free wifi but the signal is very weak in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay. Regarding of the WIFi in our hotel , we already send our staff to fix, sorry for the inconvenient

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Train station transfers are NOT provided no matter what the web sites say - the taxi will run you about USD $5.00 each way and you'll need to use a taxi or you'll never find the hotel. It's a 20 minute walk from the hotel to anywhere a tourist would want to be so consider an extra 20 minute walk to see or do anything. The hotel does have some old rusty bikes they will loan you. Breakfast was disappointing, but free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.Regarding of the bike we are apologize for the hassle , our hotel will put the bike in first task to fix it

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

在花蓮六福客棧住了三個晚上.店員服務態度良好,樂於提供幫助.

客棧設備簡單,居住環境舒適,清潔.

如果下次再到花蓮,也會選擇住在六福客棧.

Leofook is the hostel of your choice. Good service re: the staff. They are helpful.

Clean dwelling unit, you will find yourself at home.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lienfook Hostelry Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lienfook Hostelry Hualien

Address: No.1 Alley 1, Lane 336, Zhongzheng Rd, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lienfook Hostelry Hualien 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lienfook Hostelry is centrally located, with affordable price, scenic spots beside the main road, convenient for shopping or business trip, and to provide comprehensive services and family intimacy, so that the guests stay home away from home and family sense of belonging, let yourself to enjoy the unique traditional experience to create yourself additional memory to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lienfook Hostelry Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.