We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“服務好 Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lienfook Hostelry Hualien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lienfook Hostelry Hualien to your Saves list
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Alley 1, Lane 336, Zhongzheng Rd, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Hualien
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“服務好 Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

在花蓮六福客棧住了三個晚上.店員服務態度良好,樂於提供幫助.

客棧設備簡單,居住環境舒適,清潔.

如果下次再到花蓮,也會選擇住在六福客棧.

Leofook is the hostel of your choice. Good service re: the staff. They are helpful.

Clean dwelling unit, you will find yourself at home.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in 15 February 2013. The only reason we booked there because I couldn't book the train ticket to another city at the last minute. We have to stay in hualian for one extra night. We chose this hotel in a rush. Just for one night.

When we arrived the hotel, I asked if they can drive us to a train station tomorrow morning before 8 am. They told me that they can not do that because the driver starts to work from 9am. I am a little bit upset. They didn't pick us up from the train station. In exchange they told me over the phone they will send us to a train station. Therefore I complained about that. The guy in the reception apologized to me. We understand and accept it.

However I came downstairs again to borrow a power charge. I left the reception and were waiting in the lift, the girl in the reception with a poke face (don't know how she can use a poke face to work in the reception of a hotel ) speak very aloud in order for me to hear it. She complained to the guy that I should know they don't provide a car service before 9am because I booked from their website, I didn't pay a big money and should suck it up, and blabla. The guy tried to calm her down. I was shocked at that time. I have never experienced those customer service in any where of the world.

Once I got up into our room, I checked their website immediately. Guess what? They provide a car service from 7:30am to 9pm in their book website, not 9am like they told me.

I called the reception, the guy answered the phone. I expressed my bad feelings and asked him about the time issue. The guy politely apologized for the misunderstanding and bad words from the girl. He booked 7:30am to pick us up from the hotel to the train station. The outcome is good. Thanks for his great assistance.

After all, I feel it is necessary to write down my experience. Hope the hotel manager can improve their customer service to avoid another guest experiencing those terrible service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all - when you book, make sure that you ask for the airport/train station pick-up, as I had absolutely no hope of finding this place. It is off a side alley off a minor road near the CBD. The staff met me at Hualien train station and gave me a nice overview of the area. Upon checking in, I was given several maps of the local area (only one of which proved useful) and a card of the hotel in English and Mandarin in case I needed to take a taxi back.

While the staff were very helpful and provided excellent service, the room lacked somewhat. The mattress was rock hard and the pillows were very soft and very uncomfortable. The room was very dimly lit, couch had no "substance" to it, so when I sat down I felt like I was falling through. Also, noise from the road made for a very disturbing night's sleep. Free wi-fi was a very nice touch.

That being said for sheer value (TWD1800), location, friendly staff it was still worth it. Some of the other accommodation options leave a lot to be desired and the Lienfook is the best of the pickings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive a review of your stay. Regarding of the mattress , we already mention to our purchase department to see how to make the mattress more cozy , once again thank you to stay with us .

we hope to see you again.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located about 10 minute walk from the main part of Hualien with all the shops and food stalls. The hotel looks as if it has been renovated not long ago with all of the bedrooms having a chic budget look. Mattresses are firm but not too hard, plenty of warm water in the closed off shower, room was very clean and even some English channels on the TV. Staff speak English and are very helpful and willing. Taxi ride to train station costs around 140-150NT and takes 5 minutes.
Only downside is the somewhat poor breakfast which is a variety of Western and Asian options. But with a hotel in this range its actually a bonus to even have breakfast.

Room Tip: try and get a room that is furthest from the elevator because it makes a little noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gluckrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a review of your stay. regarding of the breakfast we already spoken to the chef to change the selection of the breakfast to giving the guest have more selection, once again thank you to stay with us

we hope to see you again.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is really a value of $$ hotel. It's near the town center, the staff were great and the rooms were clean. I really couldn't ask for more. It was one of the better places we stayed at during the trip. If you're into walking, you could walk to the sea-side in 20mins. The town center's about 10mins away.

I found the breakfast so-so though. It's a buffet but the selection was pretty blah. But then, it's a smallish hotel so I really could not expect more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icepeachtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Lienfook Hostelry .

we hope to see you again.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We paid 1400 TWD for one night and it was good value for the money. English-speaking staff. The room had windows, the room was clean and we got everything we needed, exept it was only cold water in the shower.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita200000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel proved almost everything you need and expect in a hotel. The location is not near to the town city of HuaLien, but was located near the main road. The night market was like 20 mins walking distance and few mins walking distance to nearest convenience store. So, if you looking for some hotel near the center part or night market, then this hotel is not your choice.

You can have a good sleep as the hotel was located in a quiet place off the main road and have their own car park space for the guest. The breakfast as for standard taiwan's hotels, porridge, bread/toast/ ham, fruit and tea and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddyTbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at LIenfook huealien and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your recommendation .

Thanks again for your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit next time you come to Hualien.

Regards

Eli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.3 mi away
Cullinan Hotel
Cullinan Hotel
#19 of 120 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marshal Hotel
Marshal Hotel
#39 of 120 in Hualien
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
CJ Hotel
CJ Hotel
#20 of 120 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#5 of 120 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
0.2 mi away
Spring Autumn Hotel
Spring Autumn Hotel
#51 of 120 in Hualien
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lienfook Hostelry Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lienfook Hostelry Hualien

Address: No.1 Alley 1, Lane 336, Zhongzheng Rd, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Lienfook Hostelry Hualien 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lienfook Hostelry is centrally located, with affordable price, scenic spots beside the main road, convenient for shopping or business trip, and to provide comprehensive services and family intimacy, so that the guests stay home away from home and family sense of belonging, let yourself to enjoy the unique traditional experience to create yourself additional memory to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lienfook Hostelry Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing