We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel that we can reccomend and would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Hualien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fullon Hotel Hualien to your Saves list
Fullon Hotel Hualien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Hualien
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel that we can reccomend and would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night here sadly but it was just wonderful.
The rooms were excellent with great attention to detail
Spotlessly clean
Great amenities
Comfortable beds
Wonderful staff
Superb breakfast
Cocktails in the kareoke room
Wished we had hired a room and sang but at least we can sing the praises of the hotel
This is a hotel that when in Hualien you must stay.
Travelled with partner and family and we all loved it,
Definitely 5 star
Fortunately we missed the tourist group
Thanks to all the staff and congratulations to the manager for a slick but friendly hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

5 star hotel in Hualien, very luxurious hotel, bed and pillow are comfort, room and toilet are clean, everything is nice but only the wifi connection speed is slow, slower than 4 star hotel. Breakfast is OK

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Right on the water, but no a beach. However, our room had a great balcony. Room was large and clean with the wonderful of the Pacific Ocean. Food was not a high point for this hotel. Breakfast was OK, but we did not care for their dinner buffet. Also, the bar did not open until 6:00 if at all. We had to order wine and beer in their overly lite café.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a big, quite new neo-Art Deco palace-type hotel right behind Hualien Harbor mainly catering to Japanese and Mainland Chinese tourists. It is not perfect - the bellboys are nice, but they do not help you with the luggage. Reception staff only occasionally speaks English. There is only an outside pool (plus a hot tub), and the inside sauna and basins were as much closed for maintenance as they were open. Noise level in the hotel is not low due to tourists with the habit to leave room doors open and use the hallways as common meeting grounds. Food is basically nice, but often it is cold, and not always of the best quality, although freshly-made items are always nice; breakfast is surely the weakest of the meals. The hotel is not in a location where you can just go out and shop, eat or anything.

Why then five stars? First of all, my room, a Japanese/Western one as it was called, essentially a Junior Suite, was really fantastic: Extremely well-designed, great furniture, excellently layouted. The window-side was Japanese with polished floor, low table with four pillows, screens etc. The central part included a really good kingsized canopied bed. And the bathroom had a big bathtub with a large glass-wall window towards the room (yes yes, people are always complaining about it, but there is a roulleau).

But the highlight of the room was the just breathtaking view of the South Pacific, across the harbor (just at the whale watching point, too!) over the sea. As the room was on the 15th floor, that view could be cast really far. The ever-changing sea, the sunrises and sunsets (but especially the sunrises), the waves and currents and also the various boats and ships traveling across it were really beyond description and I never tired of it. The interior designer really knew this well, and so you could observe that panorama, of course, from the Japanese part - but also from the bed (nothing blocking the view; what a way to wake up) and even from the bathtub! More, the big mirror wall over the sink in the bathroom was so staggered with window etc. that even when brushing one's teeth, one would see the ocean.

And all this for a highly competitive price indeed! In fact, I had a package that added, to this very good rate, also vouchers for two dinners and everyday afternoon tea, in addition to breakfast. Afternoon tea looks very tame indeed, it is an extremely reduced buffet, but it includes two highlights: DIY waffles that always worked out great, and the chef, upon request, would make me a fresh club sandwich (sometimes with salmon), with wedgie fries. That, plus the breakfast, was basically enough to eat for a day. Wifi is free anyway and of high quality.

The room was so great that for one day or two, I reduced my outside activities (the leisure ones that is) because the best and most relaxing time was to be had in that room. What better recommendation for a hotel could there be?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room is much smaller than Park view Hotel nearby with same price. And the breakfast was also surprisingly worse than any of their chain hotels with same name.
I won't recommend this hotel to any friends until they have upgraded their breakfast service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Fullon hotel is a chain of hotels in Taiwan and so far they haven't disappointed. We were on a road trip down the east coast from Taipei and needed a place to stay along the way. The hotel itself is quite big and there were alot of people going thru the lobby. Fortunately there were many lifts so it was easy getting to the room. The staff were also very attentive and kept offering help along the way.

The room was an alright size. Not very big, but sufficient for a night's stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. When I had asked for a third pillow, housekeeping was very fast to respond.

Breakfast was quite wide with different varieties of food. As the restaurant was big, there wasn't a need to wait for a table. Didn't have much time to explore the rest of the hotel, but overall a good stop along the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As part of our Taiwan island tour, we spent one night at the Fullon Hotel in Hualine in late February 2013.

We arrived at the Hualine Railway station and was greeted by our tour guide. Compare to other major urban center of Taiwan, Hualien is definitely a rural town.

When the tour guide helped us to check into Fullon Hotel in Hualien, we were surprised by such an outstanding quality hotel in a remote rural area.

We were assigned to a corner room on the fifth floor. The room is clean with all the modern facilities. There is even a balcony where we can see the river and the fancy swimming pool below.

The hotel has free wi-fi service. I got the network password from the front counter staff. They had no trouble in communicating in English. Very positive experience in dealing with the hotel staff.

There is also a bank machine in the hotel lobby in case guests need local currency.

The hotel looks very new to me. I find out from the hotel staff that the hotel has been opened for about 2 years.

We had the breakfast buffet next morning. Good selection of Chinese and Western food.

Highly recommend to stay at Fullon Hotel in Hualien if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fullon Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Hualien

Address: No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Hualien 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Fastbooking, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fullon Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hotel Hualien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.