We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising quality hotel in an non urban setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Hualien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fullon Hotel Hualien to your Saves list
Fullon Hotel Hualien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Blaine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprising quality hotel in an non urban setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As part of our Taiwan island tour, we spent one night at the Fullon Hotel in Hualine in late February 2013.

We arrived at the Hualine Railway station and was greeted by our tour guide. Compare to other major urban center of Taiwan, Hualien is definitely a rural town.

When the tour guide helped us to check into Fullon Hotel in Hualien, we were surprised by such an outstanding quality hotel in a remote rural area.

We were assigned to a corner room on the fifth floor. The room is clean with all the modern facilities. There is even a balcony where we can see the river and the fancy swimming pool below.

The hotel has free wi-fi service. I got the network password from the front counter staff. They had no trouble in communicating in English. Very positive experience in dealing with the hotel staff.

There is also a bank machine in the hotel lobby in case guests need local currency.

The hotel looks very new to me. I find out from the hotel staff that the hotel has been opened for about 2 years.

We had the breakfast buffet next morning. Good selection of Chinese and Western food.

Highly recommend to stay at Fullon Hotel in Hualien if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

we stayed here in Jan 2013 for one night and a great hotel by the harbour and 10 min from city centre. Very polite front desk staff, excellent lobby deco and speedy lift service. Excellent spa and saun/gym facilities, outdoor pool was too cold to use but saw some people using the heated outdoor jacuzzi. Room was spacious and all the amenties, clean with a balcony and excellent view. Some rooms have automated toilet seats even!

Breakfast room was large and great choice of selections of Asian/Western/Tradition Taiwanese food. Prompt service and well mannered staff.

Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again if we come to Hualian again. The only downside was most staff do not speak English but were all very polite.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view room and room with automated toilet seats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

wonderful stay here. Super clean, ultra comfortable. I slept like a baby. Wide array of food available for breakfast - western cuisine and Chinese cuisine. Really appreciated the excellent service, cleanliness, and food. Great place to stay after visiting Taroko. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a last minute decision as we couldn't make our way to Silks Palace Tarako due to bad weather. It was actually Silks that recommended this hotel.

Pros:
- Spa and sauna facilities were nice.
- Outdoor pool looked nice but we didn't use it as it was raining during our stay. The pool is not heated.
- Rooms have views of the Pacific Ocean
- Staff were very friendly
- Room was pretty standard. It was clean and comfortable.
- Business centre has two computers available for use
- Didn't travel with kids but saw a play room on the ground floor

Cons:
- Hotel was about 15 minutes from the train station by taxi. There's nothing around the area. You had to take a taxi to go anywhere.
- Breakfast buffet was not very good

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Pacific Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.5 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#22 of 116 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#9 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#28 of 116 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arsma Hotel
Arsma Hotel
#7 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Hualien

Address: No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Hualien 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Fullon Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hotel Hualien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.