We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beauty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beauty Inn to your Saves list
Beauty Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The bathroom in the room is very spacious and modern.

Even though they have small breakfast but their Taiwanese small food is just perfect for me even my parents who are not accustomed to.

We stayed actually very short time but it was pleasure.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We just checked out of the hotel and we had a fantastic stay. The staff is friendly and took the trouble to summarize the best places to visit in view that we have but two nights at Hualien.

They also provided us the service to book a day transport to visit Taroko Gorge and its National Park.

Brekkie variety is limited but the taste given the value is decent with no complaints. Room is also spacious with all necessary amenities available. Convenience stall and laundromat is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel along the main road. Overall very value for money and will definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our family stayed three nights at Beauty Inn. It's a small (21 rooms) property located about 20 minute walk (US$3 taxi ride) from city center. At first I was concerned it was a bit far from the action, but in the end I really liked the location. It's next to the river which has great bike and pedestiran trails on both sides. We borrowed the hotel bikes twice and were to the ocean trail in about 10 minutes. BTW, the ocean trail is a fun ride. Back to the hotel. Our room had two comfy queen beds and was very spacious. Large and clean bathroom. The only odd thing about the room was the sparse furnishings, at least in our room. They could use some chairs and tables. Some rooms appeared to have a balcony with chairs, sadly ours did not. The breakfast if simple but good. We enjoyed just hanging out and reading in the comfortable lobby. The best part, however, was the staff. They were sooo helpful and polite; they tried hard to help when they could. Most spoke quite good English, which was helpful for us. We'd return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Thanks for all the great reviews provided other travelers; I decided to book with Beauty Stay for 1 night stay on 27th Dec. And I am so glad I did! This is the best hotel stay we had throughout our 10 days tour in Taiwan!

I booked directly with the hotel which cost me NT$3,740 (approx US$130) a nite with free wifi and complimentary breakfast for a spacious room with 2 double beds that can accommodate 4 persons!

Prior to our arrival in the late morning from Yilan, I have requested Beauty Stay to hire a taxi driver for half day tour to Taroko National Park. Upon arrival, the staff were very helpful in unloading our luggage and the taxi driver were waiting for our arrival.

Breakfast nothing spectacular however I have rated excellent for their attentive customer service and spacious room with beautiful bathroom!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Rooms are very neat with basic facilities. Hotel staff provides us where to go. There is one hotpot restaurant next to the hotel named ah guan hotpot which is so delicious and not to be miss for tourist as it is cheap. The hotel also provide bicycle transport as it is hard to find any buses at Hualien. Excellent for those who are looking for good customer service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The frontline staff was attentive and very friendly. On arrival of the 1st night, the lady frontline staff was warm, friendly and personally showed us to our rooms. A gentleman frontline staff came out of the hotel on the 2nd night to help us out when he recognized us as guests alighting from the taxi outside the side gate.

The standard room with King size bed was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our 3 year old daughter could comfortably sleep in between us. Breakfast was simple, but yummy. Simple fare, but tastefully prepared Taiwanese breakfast of plain porridge/fried bee hoon, bean curd, pickled cabbage, fried peanuts, soya bean milk, juices etc.

It's within NTD100 from train station or from main centre of Hualien. Alternatively, if you have no heavy luggage to carry, you can do the 20min walk instead. Provided you don't get lost.

I'll certainly return if I'm in Hualien again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice place, small boutique hotel with new, well kept rooms. Excellent value for money. A couple of blocks away from the main street but within walking distance and/or a cheap cab ride away. Staff are really great--helpful, nice, go out of their way. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beauty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Inn

Address: No.2 Shangxiao Street, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beauty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.