We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - service - location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bayview

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hualien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bayview
Save
You added Hotel Bayview to your Saves list
No.10 Mingtan Street, Sincheng Township, Hualien 971, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel - service - location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location of the hotel is right by the sea side which gives you great view of the sunrise (first time in my life I witnessed a sunrise on the sea and it was amazing from our balcony). Hotel offers free of charge bicycle so you can go along the bay. It's a bit outside the city but easy accessible by taxi (around NT$ 200). Free pick up and drop off at the train station can be organized. Breakfast was surprisingly very good with large choice even for a foreigner like me. Finally, special comment on the kindness and helpfulness of the staff which made our reservation and stay pretty awesome.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    64
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
91
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Was here in July 2014. Rooms was smaller than expected and hotel staff did not lay our additional bed but remember to collect the correct amount of money prior to giving us our keys. Breakfast was very satisfying and staff were friendly able to speak English. Overall experience is good :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Satisfied services and excellent bay views. The one and only tip is choose room with sea view.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is quite far from scenic places. To get to the hotel, you might have to take a cab in.

Situated beside an airbase, you will be able to hear planes taking off every now and then. However, the hotel is also situated beside the ocean and there are rooms with great ocean view.

Choose those rooms with ocean view if you want to view the sunrise. Approach the hotel staff for the sunrise timing.

Stayed in the deluxe room with ocean view and it was quite spacious. The hotel also provides breakfast although choices are quite limited. The best part that I like about this hotel is they have a 24 hour section which serves coffee, tea, biscuits, and free internet to hotel customers!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is right by the ChiXingTan Bay which is beautiful! There were good breakfast selection, 24 hours coffee & snacks provided, complimentary bicycle till 7pm which you can ride along the bay, shuttle to and from train station. Best of all are the staff who are always full of smile and ready to help. Its lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The bayview was beautiful, and the facilities were clean.
However, it's far from other scenic spots.
The hotel only provided pickup to and fro transportation service, so I could only stayed there even though I was hungry and there was no good restaurant.
Moreover, they asked me to change my reserved shuttle time twice (to and fro) and didn't expect me to say "No" which made me feel unrespected.
Besides, the toothbrush they provided lost its bristles on the second day morning that made me believe it's the cheapie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

rooms overlooking the bay, great for sunrise, good breakfast selection, 24 hours lounge with complimentary snacks and beverages, helpful staff, shuttle to train station, complimentary bicycle rental to ride along the bay and family mart is just around the corner. Everything was lovely during our stay. Refuse to leave this beautiful place :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
13.7 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#3 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
3.7 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#2 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beauty Inn
Beauty Inn
#10 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
3.9 mi away
Arsma Hotel
Arsma Hotel
#7 of 116 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayview

Address: No.10 Mingtan Street, Sincheng Township, Hualien 971, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bayview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.