We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to your Saves list
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Ethukale, Negombo, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Negombo
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We loved our stay at Jetwings Ayurveda. The whole ambience of the place is peacful and personal and our every need was taken care of. It is set in beautiful surroundings that feel very calming. There is impecible attention to detail from flowers in your room, to the gardeners clocking onto which sunbeds are your favourite and having a towel ready and laid out on them for you by the time you finish breakfast. This is the benefit of chosing a smaller, more personal hotel, which this is.
I chickened out of any of the treatments in the end, but simply because I chose sunbathing by the pool and enjoying the delicious food instead. Food, however, isn't top priority there as many of the guests are on a detox. However, the limited menu that they did offer was good and it was in a perfect location because there are three other jetwings only a walk away, and so one night we had dinner at Jetwings Blue, then Jetwings Sea, then Jetwings Beach (all which were much more food focused and had fantastic menus and buffets e.t.c with a lively atmosphere) and they all had something new and wonderful to offer. The service was outstanding by Sri Lankan standards and the staff has clearly been trained very well.
If you're looking for a massage, then I wouldn't advise having one at the Jetwings Ayurveda Pavillons. Instead, make the 10 minute walk to Jetwings Blue and go to their beautiful spa. Great value too!
Suffice to stay, I would be delighted to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to note the wonderful comments on the overall services, facilities and the environment of the hotel, and we will not miss to share these comments with our team.

We value our guest feedback to improve our services in all aspects as it is our goal to deliver our best services to our clients to make their stay memorable.
However, we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    28
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
10
39
28
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beachmere, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This property has great potential to be absolutely wonderful - but it misses out. The individual pavilions are built around a large pool and garden. Each pavilion has a beautifully painted entrance door which promises so much. However, the door opens into a garden only consisting of lawn and one or two straggly trees - this area could be planted out with a riot of colour and made into a beautiful secret garden. The glass table on the lawn was cracked and dirty, there were two massage tables and two wooden chairs on the verandah. The room was painted a dark mustard which I found very oppressive, there was virtually no natural light with only a couple of small windows that were shuttered. The bed was comfortable but the mosquito net had holes and no over-lapping opening so was almost impossible to get out of in the night as it was tucked tight around the bed. The old fan was too noisy to use.
The bathroom was in two parts, the washbasin with mirror and hairdryer and toilet in one and then through a sliding glass door to an "outdoor" area with the shower and separate bath. The shower had good water pressure but the bath was old, scratched, paint-splashed and dirty - I can't imagine anybody ever getting in it. The hotel should take it out and plant a bathroom garden instead, this would make it a far more attractive area. The grassed areas seen from this bit of the bathroom looked dismal, with high walls topped by sharp shards of glass.
Shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste and soap were provided. There was tea/coffee making facilites in the room and a minibar. Also a safe.
The public areas of the hotel were nice but there was nowhere with comfortable chairs to sit - we ended up spending most of a rainy day reading on our bed for lack of anywhere else to laze around. There are sun loungers round the pool and wooden benches. The lighting at night was pretty.
The pool was sparkling clean and any leaves that fell during the day were instantly swept up.
I would recommend the food - we ate Sri Lankan breakfasts and had the 5 curry dinner which was delicious. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We value our guest feedback as it helps us improve our standards in all aspects. Having noted all your comments we will make immediate arrangements to rectify and improve the ambience and the quality of the room amenities as well. We will review the points you mentioned with our management team and will work on the areas which we can improve. Thank you sincerely for your constructive feedback.

We will certainly look forward to welcome you once again in the near future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Quite a decent place with a calm local atmosphere but not the best place for a decent massage. For the price it was disappointing. It is a nice place for a holiday stay but since it's sold as an Ayurveda center it does not meet the standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your visit.

Having noted your feedback on the treatment you experienced, we will seriously look into the aspects where we failed to deliver what you expected. Our aim is to provide our guest authentic Ayurveda treatments to rejuvenate body, mind and soul and your constructive feedback will be assisting us in doing so.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally discuss with you the type of treatments we can provide to ensure you are satisfied with our services.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hi,
For our 5 years wed anniversary, my wife and I decided to go to Sri Lanka. We found on the internet site of our tour operator some pictures of this hotel with a very short description.
To be sure of having a good stay, we sought comments on internet. Most of were good, others less..
But we finally thought it was the right place to be to evacuate stress ans strains of our busy life.
And we were not wrong !
Arrived at 6 am, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and another that brought us to our room. We then discovered a charming little house, intimate and discreet, along with a beautiful terrace and a lovely garden. In most hotels, you do not have your room before 2pm ..here.. no problem, soon arrived, we were able to relax in our bed! And after 15 hours travel, it'a a real pleasure !
That first day, and all the following were perfect.
Breakfast : Fresh juice, local fruit platter, coffee or tea, bread, butter and jam and an omelet.
Lunch : Starter ( vegetables ), soup, Main course and dessert.
Dinner : Same as Lunch.
At first, we were a little disappointed with the limited choices in the "a la carte" dishes...my wife doesn't eat fish and two of the five dishes were fish.
I told this to the waiter and his answer was simply the best that I could have : That's not a problem Sir, ask what you want, we'll make it for you ! Damn, what a service !

It's a hotel with few rooms, there is almost never anyone in the pool, and we were able to enjoy it from 8am till 10pm. The pool is perfectly cleaned daily before breakfast. There is always someone for you to place your longchairs where you want it and give you a clean dry towel.

Rooms are daily cleaned in the morning and they come in the evening to prepare your bed for the night ( mosquito net...)

The hotel is constantly kept clean by a small but efficient household team.
There might be something they could improve : Free Wifi in the rooms. We tried with a local provider ( Dialog ) but had a very low connection in the rooms. The only solution was then to go to the reception ( where they have own wifi network ) and sit in their comfortable seats where we could also have a drink while we were surfing on the internet on our mobile phones. But it was finaly a good thing..due to the fact that we had to go two or three times a day to te reception, we met three different receptionists ( Neel, Rusiru & Nishan ) and learned a lot about things to do ( or not ) in Negombo thanks to them. They are courteous, polite, cheerful and very professional !

We went three times to the nearby Jetwing Blue Hotel to enjoy the lonchairs along the beach, drink a cocktail and there were no problems, we just had to say that we stayed at Jetwing Pavillons.

Last day we had normaly to leave our room at 12am..but our taxi was planned at 5pm...again, as the day of our arrival, there were no problem to keep the room for a few hours more !

For all those reasons, we'll sure come back.

If you have any question about this stay, i will surely answer. ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor following your stay with us. It was a pleasure and more over a delight to read your wonderful comments on the services by our team, the rooms and other facilities the hotel has to offer. Comments such as yours are always very encouraging and we will not miss to share them with the team but more particularly with Neil, Rusiru and Nishan

We have noted your suggestion with regard to the WIFI network and this is an area we will work on improving. As for your suggestion regarding the a la carte offering, we will review with the hotel Executive Chef to see how we can accommodate more varieties. Thank you for bringing those matters to my attention.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer, and until then please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just had a four day break here. It was lovely, when our taxi pulled in I was a bit concerned as the hotel is right on a busy road, but as soon as you walk through to the gardens it was so peaceful and green (quiet too). The Receptionh staff were so helpful, and we had a lot of questions as it was our first visit to Sri Lanka. Rooms beautiful, from the painted doors leading into your own private garden area, complete with your own pavilion area for any treatments you would like to take. My husband and I booked a massage, the therapists arrive at your pavilion, ands it is so relaxing.

Loved the rooms, large, vaulted wood ceiling, big beds with crisp cotton sheets.

Breakfast was OK, I believe there are only 12 rooms overall, so you get a more individual service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had to spend Easter at Sri Lanka because of work and luckily I ended up to Ayuerveda Pavillions. It was refhreshing experience and really enchanged my well-being in many ways. I took the 3 day treatment and it did wonders to my health - which I thought was OK, but after only three days I realized how much better I cuold feel, if just taking better care of myself. Very professional, friendly and gentle people working both in treatment center and in hotel. Very beautifull place - and very nice room, restaurant was good and the pool was absolutely wonderfull - and the beach just accros the street. I fully recomend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments and that although your stay was very short, you had a refreshing and revitalizing experience in many ways. Our team is always dedicated to provide the maximum benefits of the treatments we offer our guests for a healthy life style and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and we shall assure you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I came here as part of our multi trip honeymoon.The accommodation was amazing and the food was excellent. We stayed here for 7 days.There wasn't many guests,just us and another couple so it felt like our own private little hideaway.The chef would come out every day and speak to us and make sure we were more than catered for.Food was very healthy and tasty.Waiters very friendly.Loved the apartments but not much to do outside of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your holiday to Sri Lanka on your honeymoon trip.

We are delighted to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and we will not miss to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, specially the hotel’s Executive Chef.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Address: Ethukale, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.