We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place out of 6 hotels we stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Hotel

Save Saved
You added Maple Leaf Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maple Leaf Hotel
Sea Street, Palangature, Negombo 53465, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 85 Negombo B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Holand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place out of 6 hotels we stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our group of 10 came to Sri Lanka and we went different places within our 10 days. We stayed in 6 hotels during our stay. I recommend this is the best place we found. The hotel is brand new one and rooms are wonderful. All rooms are very clean and built in modern architectural way. Owners are Canadian citizen and manage the hotel in very high stranded. The beach is very close and It is very pleasure to find This hotel at last. I recommend everybody who come to Srilanka stay here at least couple of days.

Room Tip: Get a Luxury room or Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I absolutely loved this place. The ambiance was lovely, the food was authentic and the people were very friendly. I found this place through one of my friend and it was truly a memorable one. It is surrounded by coconut trees around and wonderful palm tress inside the hotel. I especially like the room. It has a very modern & minimalistic design that would calm you in your stay. The bathroom are spacious & modern. The room also provides you enough space to walk around, read and chat. And at last I got this hotel for real nice price. This is no where less than a four star hotel and I paid the little price compared to it comforts. Great place. Do visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barka', Masqat, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at Maple Leaf Hotel for two days and i just found it amazing. The main advantage i noticed is cleanliness and the five star hospitality. The main attraction of hotel is that the beach is very close and the beach is very friendly and tidy. It is being very pleasure staying with Maple Leaf Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family stayed in this hotel for 10 days and we loved it. The hotel is very new and modern and we were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The best part was the chefs' food, which was delicious. The owners have had training in Canadian hotels, and are therefore very knowledgeable in hotel management. They checked up on us often to make sure that we were happy. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Negombo area. Also, it's just a few minutes drive to the International airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: Sea Street, Palangature, Negombo 53465, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Leaf Hotel is a brand new construction near the Negombo beach. With its elegance, vintage charm, and stately ambiance, the Maple Leaf Hotel is an oasis of quiet luxury for business and leisure travelers in Negombo which is just 15 minutes drive from the Bandaranayake International airport. The most important plus point to the hotel is the management of the hotel who are having an vast exposure to foreign taste and tourism. The whole chain of services reflects the international touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Leaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.