We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to spend the weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetwing Blue

Save Saved
You added Jetwing Blue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Negombo
1 review
“Great hotel to spend the weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel was absolutely good...we enjoyed the food well. ......the lobby tv includes all the promotional details and was very attractive.. and staff was well trained and very polite... the centre point was really good and the cafe J had a new set of delicious food and shorteats and it was resonable at prices

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    230
    77
    37
    20
See reviews for
146
225
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room is very old, yet it has iron and iron table, safe, net is ok and free, the staff friendly and helpful, the buffet is great yet very expensive. I think the hotel does not deserve to be ranked as five star

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Jetwing Blue after our long flight to Colombo. We arrived early evening and on our arrival we got an upgrade to the top hotel room.
Room was amazing-spacious, great views with balcony and excellent bathroom facilities.
Staff very friendly and helpful and a wide range of food to choose from.
Definitely would recommend and stay again!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The one of the best beach pro parties I have been .. Wonderful pool vibe and arrangements for sitting and watching the ocean even in night. Romantic quite setting ..this is luxury hotel with twist...... Good food too....

Room Tip: Nothing every thing is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I attended a wedding based in Jetwing Blue. It involved many facets from a friendly cricket match organized by JWB staff, banquet and over course accommodation for the guests who attended. The facilities of the hotel were marvelous and our family and others attending all commented on the clean well appointed rooms. The hotel facilities available were top notch and were great for families coming together and spending time around the pool or lobby/bar areas. Rooms were well appointed with a relaxed feel that created great inner harmony. Food was wonderful with tastes and presentation that will be remembered a long time. The staff looked after my family with great care and always went out of their way to accommodate our needs and requests. The wedding portion of the holiday was exceptional. Wonderful food, a great banquet room, staff that was willing to go the extra mile to make sure guests enjoyed the occasion. The resident manager worked tirelessly making sure that the wedding plans went smooth. All in attendance remarked at the quality of service and the lavish setting. Remembering time spent at the JWB will be one of the memories I will cherish after our time in SL.

Room Tip: Rooms at the south end were impacted by outside restaurant entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We all went for the Sunday lunch buffet but was a little too late for it.However from the menu we all had a very tasty Sri Lankan rice and curry meal.The service was very quick. Steward Shehan who served us gets full marks for his excellent rapport.The beach buggy ride was superb n must try.The only annoying problem was some guests probably beach boys cum tour guides next to us near the pool who were drunk playing their own loud music whereas their family who were seated were consuming food from outside.The staff appeared to be very familiar with them.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good food. Very courteous staff. We had a wedding in the hotel and they were very helpful. Accommodated even our last minute needs. An Indian wedding can be as chaotic as much fun it is. They were very understanding and hospitable through our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the suite. It's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#4 Family Hotel in Negombo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Blue 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself amidst golden beaches, azure ocean waters and fiery sunsets at Jetwing Blue, nestled along the shores of the coastal resort town of Negombo. Indulge in luxurious spa treatments, enjoy a magical wedding on the beach or spend a lazy holiday by the sea as Jetwing Blue offers it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetwing Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.