We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place hidden away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe-ology

Crepe-ology
53 Leyn Baan Street | Galle Fort, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
+94 91 2 234777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 124 restaurants in Galle
Cuisines: European, Eclectic, Café, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Come upstairs and relax in our beautiful terrace and lounge in the world heritage Galle Fort. Enjoy our delicious sweet & savory crepes, salads & wraps, wide variety of coffees & teas, our famous chiller drinks, and a daily selection of homemade cakes & baguettes. In the evening, our candle lit terrace is the perfect place to stretch out on a couch with a cappuccino and share a shisha with friends. We even have an A/C family room with couch, dining table and play area for the kids! We're open from 9am to 11pm 7 days a week, accept credit cards and offer free wi-fi.
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place hidden away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice ambiance, selection of food, and great to come in here on a hot day. Food is very good.
May not appeal to those who go for spicy food...this may come across as a little bland. For pol sambol crepes, go elsewhere!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    279
    116
    33
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Two thumbs up... crepe was light and delicious! It's a gem in this small town. I come to Galle again just for the food here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The best place to have brunch/lunch in Galle Fort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem while strolling around Galle Fort and it was just what we were looking for! Delicious food, extensive menu catering for most if not all tastes and great service. I doubt there is much which could be described as Sri Lankan about it, in fact it's owned by a Londoner I believe, but it was the best crepe I've ever eaten! I went for Huevos Rancheros and a scrummy smoothie. YUM!!!
If you're in Galle Fort and hungry - it's a must-do!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pre-planned visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our check-in at Talaramba Reef Villas in Mirissa was at 1pm. Our flight got into Colombo at 6am. What do we do?!!
We located Crepe-ology on Trip Advisor, called and warned them a week in advance that 16 of us would descend on them for brunch enroute to Mirissa.
Sure enough, a table for 16 was laid out when we arrived on the planned day. We tried almost all their offerings (there may be a slight exaggeration there). Fantastic meal!
The groups consensus was that it was a brilliant idea to have chosen this restaurant. Kudos!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Central, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A lovely find in the heart of the Fort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We went there one evening to have their signature drink: mint/lime refresher which was fantastic and filling!

The next day we went for lunch as they have a play area for kids which meant our friends' kids were occupied. The mango and passion drink was delicious and the crepes were also great! Good value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe-ology also viewed

Galle, Southern Province
Galle, Southern Province
 
Galle, Southern Province
Galle, Southern Province
 

Been to Crepe-ology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe-ology, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.