We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and superb hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Siena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bentota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Siena
Save
You added Casa Siena to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bentota | Robolgoda, Bentota, Sri Lanka (Formerly Taprobana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 Bentota B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place and superb hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have spent five nights in this lovely Boutique Hotel. It was a wonderful experience! The silence and the atmosphere of peace that reigns in Casa Siena offer a really relaxing holiday. The rooms and the interiors are furnished with great taste. The charming and well-kept garden and the warm pool are just perfect for relaxing reading a book or drinking a tea. The quite beach is just few meters from the Hotel, as well as some nice seafood restaurants. E. and E. made me feel comfortable as a family member and I already miss the breakfast and the tasty scrambled eggs. I will definitely recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    8
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
45
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Casa Siena like all good hotels and guest house is very much focused on ensuring guests are welcomed and comfortable and attention is given to individual guests needs and these pre-emptied. Errol and Evelyn are the perfect hosts and provide a wealth of local information that adds to the overall experience.

Breakfasts delicious with a varied menu options, which made a pleasant change.

Casa Siena is ideally located with easy access to the beach and the village. Rooms are individually designed and tastefully furnished.

We cannot recommend Casa Siena highly enough

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Small and nice hotel.
Friendly staff and nice architechture.
Good breakfast.
1 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Casa Siena is the gem of Bentota!

Casa Siena is boutique B & B with beautiful, individualized rooms situated in stunning grounds with immaculate greenery and tranquility. It is perfectly located 50 metres from the beach and next door to some wonderful restaurants.

We stayed at Casa Siena over the festive period for eight days. Erol and Evelynn were the perfect hosts whose warm, inviting personalities made the stay at Casa Siena extra special. We stayed in Casa Siena for the majority of the time as the setting makes for tranquil hideaway devoid of package tourists.

Erol's breakfasts are amazing! He cooked up a wonderful breakfast with wonderful collection spices and some fantastic Sri Lankan tea.

The grounds of the hotel and the rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff were extremely friendly.

This was out second time to Bentota but our first time to Casa Siena and we will most definitely be going back. I would recommend Casa Siena to the seasoned traveller who wants that personal touch with a bit of luxury.

A fantastic place manged by some fantastic people!

Room Tip: Ask for room number 9 - the super luxury room facing the beach at the end of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

What a perfect place! First I booked only four days at Casa Siena, just to return back for another three nights.Casa Siena is a small hotel or B&B with only 8 or 9 rooms, every room is nicely furnished and spotlessy clean, each with either balcony or patio.
It's Errol and his stuff that makes it perfect - he is a thoughful and charming host, always busy to provide you with moscito coil, to set up the sunshade for you or serve tea and beverages. He has turned this beautiful villa into a stylish and elegant, though relaxed and easy place with interior from all over the world. Casa Siena is highly recommended to everybody who is seeking for perfect hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spend five days in this wonderful and relaxed spot and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff took very good care of us and maintained a high standard in cleanliness and general service. The location very close to a fantastic beach couldn't be better, and the very few trains that ran by the hotel did not create any disturbance. We can highly recommend spending your holiday at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wife and I were on a 8 week honeymoon trip around India and Sri Lanka. Bentota wa our final destination before home so we wanted somewhere luxury. The lonely planet mentioned Taruvillas Taprobana - when we turned up, it had changed name to Casa Siena and had scaled down somewhat, to become a quiet, secluded spot with swimming pool, right next to a quiet stretch of beach, with limited staff and limited interruption. It almost felt like we had rented our own private villa, We had never realised such places existed, particularly in touristy areas such as Bentota. An added bonus was the excellent breakfast and hospitality provided by the host. Far better for us than the place that was described in the Lonely planet. Very reasonably priced as well - a great find.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Siena

Address: Bentota | Robolgoda, Bentota, Sri Lanka (Formerly Taprobana)
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Siena 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Siena, a small boutique hotel, offers 9 individual rooms furnished with handpicked antiques or reproductions, each room with en-suite bathroom and own veranda or balcony. Facilities: well maintained pool amidst green lush garden with beautiful exotic floras and lotus ponds, restaurant, kitchen, reception, sitting lounges. Location: 50m away from the golden sandy beach of Bentota. Different possibilities for excursions or sport activities. There are plenty of dining possibilities within a stone's throw from Casa Siena suitable to all budgets from simple to fine dining. Casa Siena - we spoil you with simplicity and style. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Siena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.