We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business stay but don't expect to eat or drink late!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Ulsan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel Ulsan to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   288, Samsan-ro, Nam-gu, Ulsan 680-020, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ulsan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ascot,
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Good for a business stay but don't expect to eat or drink late!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

On a business trip the Lotte was a good base with comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and excellent staff but I was stunned to find the main restaurant and bar closes at 9.30pm
The hotel is very convenient in the centre of Ulsan and luckily there were plenty of restaurants and bars close by and the helpful staff made some very good suggestions, however if you arrive late and just want a snack or a drink then you are going to be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    58
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
4
9
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have been staying at Lotte Hotel Ulsan whenever I am there for official work. The Hotel reception right from the welcome at the gate is very pleasant. The lobby makes it more charming. The front desk is pretty fast.
The travel upto the room in the elevators with beautiful interiors is a good experience.

The interiors in the room, selection of drinks in the room and toiletries are very good.

The breakfast is excellent spread and other restaurants e,g, the Chinese restaurant in the Hotel serve delicious food.
The hotel makes our very relaxing and I always stay here whenever I come to Ulsan. I have also also become a Lotte Privilege member and once redeemed 100 points to get free purchase worth 100 USD Lotte Duty Free store.

Room Tip: Higher floors room have beer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed here for 3 weeks on business and thought the hotel was very good, but perhaps not up to its 5* rating. I say this because although the service is impeccable (but so formal it made me a bit uncomfortable!), the reception and public areas are impressive, and the place is very clean, the room was a bit on the small side and perhaps in need of an update.

The hotel is located in a very busy and upmarket part of Ulsan, right by department stores, restaurants, cafes and lots of nightlife. I was disappointed that the WiFi was ludicrously expensive - but this may be a 'Korean thing'! The laundry service was good but also very expensive. The best thing about the hotel is far and away the breakfast, which is buffet style (with omelette chef) and which had everything you could want for breakfast - smoked salmon, poached eggs, fresh juice - and some things you don't - congee rice porridge. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

i only stay one night but in my opinion is a five star hotel. great rooms,bars,good night life and restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Paid over $300 per night to stay at hotel in May. Was uncomfortably hot for the entire stay. Apparently Air conditioning is centrally controlled (thermostats in room don't have any impact on actual temp), and they kept rooms around 25C (77 F) - not exactly cool and refreshing. Had several other problems: tried to use business centers, and none of printers worked properly, staff unable to help. Had to wear dirty underwear when laundry service did not deviver my cleaned clothes on promised schedule. Staff tried to helpful, but most of them could barely speak English. Bottomline, hotel is awful, but unfortunately there isn't much choice in Ulsan. I will be using my influence to solicit respectable Western hotel chains to locate here. It is absurd that a hotel (catering to numerous Westerners who were equally dissatisfied as me) can charge these types of rates with such terrible ammenities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at Lotte hotel Ulsan.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Your comments have been shared with our associates and the correct measures will be taken

to prevent any similar occurrence in the near future.

if we have a chance to meet you we would serve you more care carefully

We look forwards to providing you with better services on your next visit at Lotte hotel Ulsan.

Best Regards,


General Manager

Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Ulsan is more of an industrial town aka Hyundae Town. The lotte would be the most luxurious hotel there, unless you consider those love motels fantastic. The hotel is undergoing major refurbishing at the moment. The plus point of the hotel is that they have their own departmental store, cinema etc connected to it.

The rooms were simple and functional. The staff there where helpful and friendly. There are plenty of shops and eateries around the premises. Definitely a hotel to stay in Ulsan.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Entire staff is professional and treat all guests very well.
Hotel is located in vibrant downtown area with great restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
The fitness center is top-notch.
The buffet breakfast is excellent (depending on how you book is included).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Ulsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Ulsan

Address: 288, Samsan-ro, Nam-gu, Ulsan 680-020, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Ulsan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ulsan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotte Hotel Ulsan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Ulsan, located in the new downtown of South Korea`s premier industrial city Ulsan, can present the best satisfaction for any travel purpose including business or sightseeing as we have 211 rooms with easy access to the airport, bus terminals, shopping centers and financial districts. Lotte Hotel commands a beautiful landscape view of the Taehwagang River crossing Ulsan with modern and classy atmosphere, and has created a new culture of Ulsan with elegant service. Also equipped with banquet halls, guests will be satisfied with successful business and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Lotte Hotel Ulsan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Ulsan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.