We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jeju

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jeju to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jeju
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72 beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju-do 697-130, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Seogwipo
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sea beach is beautifully located.hotel is amazing.lot to do. Nearby spots like alive museum ,teddy bear museum .airport pick up by bus very convenient.jusang cliff most amazing. Taxi charges are ok.
Actually much more to write....great

Room Tip: Sea facing are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and most especially as far as the surroundings were concerned,. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    107
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
90
98
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Recent business trip to attend a conference. Stayed at the Hyatt. Room was a good size and the staff are very friendly/helpful. Room rate was great. Great coastal views from half the rooms (not mine!) and from the breakfast area. If here for leisure there is a really nice beach a stone's throw away.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time provide feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was really lovely. The view from our room (ocean view) was amazing, and because we got a corner room, the room itself was spacious. It seemed our air-conditioning was not working (as it was Spring), however the staff got us a portable cooler. In morning, we opened the balcony doors to let cool air in, which was not an issue given the amazing view. The service at the hotel was excellent, the staff mostly spoke English and some are also fluent in Japanese. I enjoyed the spa and sauna every morning I was there. The communal bath area was nice too. If you use the gym facilities, they will give you a towel and a set of work-out clothes that you can wear. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was really great as it had a mix of western and traditional Korean breakfast. The facial and massage service was also fantastic. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at and it is a hotel of our choice if we come back to Jeju again. It is really like a home away from home where you are well-taken care of during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel as well as for making Hyatt Regency Jeju your first choice when returning to Jeju. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel location is great as it is near to popular Jeju's museum attractions. Seaview is fantastic and the view worth the money we paid. Breakfast variety is good as well.

One feedback is both my wife and I were unaware that in Spring, hotel's aircond is switched off. We end up called room service in the middle of the night to get the portable air conditioner. I was hoping as a luxury hotel, hotel guests will be pre-alerted or advised upon check-in. Some customers prefered privacy and not open to the idea to leave the balcony door open.

Overall stay is good, room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and especially as far as the guestroom view is concerned. Please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

I have also noted your comments regarding the air conditioning. The change of seasons in Jeju is a challenge for us as the daily temperature fluctuates a lot, causing temperature issues in the guestroom and we have raised this issue with our engineering team to better control it. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this issue.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The service provided by Reception, Concierge and Breakfast and Room Service Staff was excellent!
We loved the wonderful location being on the beach, the gardens are beautiful and the lovely footpath wind through the property. There is also a private beach for residents. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are well maintained and there is an outdoor spa. The architecture is international resort style built in the 1980's has a wonderful highly sculptured central atrium that is calming and peaceful for those who wish to relax. We loved the feeling of being welcomed back and the Concierge Staff were genuinely interested in how our day was and if we enjoyed it. The concierge staff arranged a taxi to take us around the eastern side of the island which was beautiful.
My husband arrived with a nasty chest cold and the Reception Team organised that he attend a local medical clinic which helped.
The rooms are dated especially the bathrooms, but at the same time they are spacious and have a big balcony to sit outside and enjoy the views. We were told on arrival there is no air conditioning in the rooms at the moment so we slept with our door wide open and could hear the sound of the waves and the birds in the morning.
We have been in Korea for 3 weeks and stayed at good hotels all the way. For service this hotel tops the others, but we feel it's value for money is not as good it's expensive for what it offers compared to other newer hotels. We see that Jeju as a whole is quite pricey compared to the mainland.
If you are after style, location and excellence in service we can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor or above and most rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and most especially as far as the resort amenities, food and service were concerned. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with the entire team.

I have also noted your comments regarding the air conditioning. The change of season in Jeju is a challenge for us as the daily temperature fluctuates a lot, causing temperature issues in the guestroom and we have raised this issue with our engineering team to better control it. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this issue.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am writing to share my appreciation of the outstanding service levels in this hotel. One incident:

Soon after we checked out of the hotel and was driving towards the next destination, the screen of our GPS went blank. We were very worried - as foreigners, it is impossible to navigate in Jeju-do without the English speaking GPS. The gentleman at the concierge desk helped us call the car rental company to get a new GPS. Not only was the problem rectified within 10 minutes, he also helped us program the next destination on the GPS (the phone number did not work). That kind gesture saved our trip.

Drinks downstairs were reasonably priced too.

Thanks!!

Room Tip: We booked the club rooms on the high floors facing the sea. It was well worth it. The hotel is get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel and most especially as far as our Concierge team is concerned. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Located in one of the most popular resorts, Jungmum in Jeju, this hotel is awesome with a wonderful seaview and a nice garden. My wife, my 2 year old little son and I stayed for two nights.
Hotel people speaks English and Chinese here, which is really helpful. Many attractions are just within 10 min' driving distance.
Room is very stardard 'Hyatt' though a bit old and the intelligent stool is realllly...good...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to extend your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the overall Hotel and most especially as far as the service was concerned, please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.

With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jeju

Address: 114, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72 beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju-do 697-130, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Jeju-do > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Jungmun Resort Complex, the hotel overlooks and has direct access to Jungmun Beach. Close to all tourist attractions, the hotel is a five-minutes drive to the Jeju International Convention Centre and the Jungmun Golf Club.Accomodation - 223 spacious guestrooms and suitesMeeting & Event Space - The hotel has 665m2 of flexible event space with two meeting rooms accomodating up to 400 guests. Alternative outdoor venues offer 3,697m2 of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jeju Hotel Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Hotel Jeju
Hyatt Jeju City
Hyatt Regency Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju-Do

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jeju, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.