We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Front desk service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Incheon Airport Transit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Incheon Airport Transit Hotel to your Saves list
Incheon Airport Transit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Incheon International Airport 4th Floor, Jung-gu, Unseo-dong, Incheon, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Incheon
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Terrible Front desk service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I was held over on a layover after a quarentine. In fact there were 10 of us who were laid over. Korean Airlines brought us to this hotel and the hotel (at 3 am, and after 10 hours in a small quarentine room) asked each of us for a 100 deposit for the mini bar. Many of us had not planned this stay and had no money, so as a group we stuck together and asked that either the hotel waive the deposit, Korean airlines pay the deposit or remove the minibar.. The front desk clerk was rude, and it took another 90 minutes to resolve the issue. He refused to call someone higher up, and it was not until we had to threaten to take it higher up the next day that he agreed to remove the minibars.

Without this problem, the room was nice (no clock tho) bed was comfortable. Being inside the airport and security zone was a nice feature, and the fact it had no windows made a nice dark quiet room

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    115
    78
    19
    12
See reviews for
47
65
78
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stayed here one night (May 14, 2009) enroute back to Bangkok from PEK. This is the airport branch of the Walker Hill Hotel corp (they also have a Sheraton and a "W" hotel in downtown Seoul) Walker Hill also runs a large duty-free operation. .
As other have mentioned this hotel is accessible ONLY from inside the post-security, post-immigration area. So, if you haven't yet checked-in and got your boarding pass in ICN (in the case of local passengers) or accidentially went thru immigration/customs (arriving passengers) you're out of luck, as there is no entrance from the "outside".. If you're arriving into ICN from another international location and have NOT checked-in yet for your connection, this should be done at the "transfer desk" next to the incoming immigration inspection area, before going thru transfer security inspection. The security guards will ask to see your onward boarding pass--- so if you don't have it, get it from the transit desk first.. Also, make sure that you have something to change into.. you won't have access to your bags during your transit stay.
The hotel itself is on the 4th floor (departures level) and has two locations-- one east and one west. The are about the same in size..
You pay for your room in blocks of 6 hrs or fraction thereof.. My airline contracts with this hotel, so we are on a corporate program, but looking at the rates.. About USD$50 for a single person, single room, is very reasonable when you consider that airport area hotels, near ICN, will easily run you well over USD$100 (granted that is for the entire day's stay)..
The rooms are actually very big for being a transit hotel and have full A/C and heat controls.. excellent sound proofing too.. The best part of the room (in my opinion) was the bathroom-- it's spacious and has an excellent shower.. nothing makes me feel better than a nice hot, strong shower. Bed is firm, but comfortable. small desk, full cable tv w/ remote, mini-bar.. everything was working fine and was fully cleaned..
Since ICN (like a few other asian airports) is known for having some longer layovers, this is an EXCELLENT choice for those with 6 to 10 hours to wait.. Use the room for six hours.. get a good rest, shower then check-out and go eat at one of the numerous restaurants in the departures area..
This hotel compares very well to the transit hotel in SIN..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

You don't even need to exit the secured zone. We were IN BED about 16 minutes after walking off a plane. If I ever hit Powerball, I'm opening one of these in LAX, O'Hare and JFK.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

Arrived at INC at 8am from Bangkok. Flight to US was at 6pm. Asked Korean Air help desk if there was a hotel in the airport.
They pointed to the sigh on the upper level. 5 min later I was standing at the check in counter of the Transit hotel. Something like $65us for 8 hrs for my me and my wife. Room was super clean. Individual air/heat control. Big counter/desk work area. Good bed--more like a western bed than hard asian mat on a platform. Great bathroom. Large shower, unlimited hot water.room for toilet gear normal sink and toilet, plus towels, soap and shampoo and hair drier. Quiet and dark with no windows. Left wake up call. Got some quality sleep, cleaned up, repacked and left. At checkout they said you are checking out 2 hours before you said originaly, so your bill is $54us. So it looks like you pay for what you use. I asked how much it would have been if I had been alone. $46us for a single for 6 hours. Best deal I have found in a long time. I am checking every airport I use to see if there is something like this elsewhere. Can't say enough good thing sabout this super bargin.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed for 24 hours between flights on the way back to New Zealand from the UK. Flying with Asiana, we stayed in the 'West' hotel, close to the Asiana transfer desk and gates.

We booked a 'Deluxe' room which had a window facing out on to the inside of the terminal.

A wooden cot (on wheels) was provided for our one year old which was great, as we understand cots are not standard in Korean hotels.

The hotel was good for us, somewhere to relax between flights, take a shower and for our son to catch up on some needed sleep.

Details of room provided in other reviews, so I won't duplicate them here.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

A good stopping point on a long transit time. Comfy beds and shower. Quite expensive as we had to get an extra bed for our son and that put the cost quite high. Massage services next door were fantastic but higher priced than the rest of Asia.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

This is a tiny hidden transit hotel in Incheon Airport on the 4th floor. It's like a small motel. We had to book in advance via email because the hotel fills up quickly. It's also exclusively for transit passengers. We booked a 6-hour minimum stay for US$45 and had to pay an additional cash deposit until we checked out. The room is small but was clean and has all the amenities: TV, mini-fridge, closet, mini-bar, a good-sized bathroom with shower stall (shampoo provided in a pump on the wall). Our window overlooked the check-in floor of the airport, and the steel bar architecture gave it a bit of a prison feel. But I was glad for the window. I think some rooms don't have windows.
It's perfect to get some private rest and a shower between long flights. The walls aren't very sound-proof though. The custodial staff was vacuuming constantly, but they were cleaning up rooms to free them up because of demand. I know because we showed up one hour early and the front desk person told me brusquely to "come back at 8, no room." He could brush up on his customer service skills, but the other one who checked us in and out was very friendly and professional. (The airport also has lounge chairs and separate shower rooms on the 4th floor in case you can't get a booking.)

  • Liked — conveniently located in the airport
  • Disliked — not much flexibility about early check-in
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Incheon Airport Transit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airport Transit Hotel

Address: Incheon International Airport 4th Floor, Jung-gu, Unseo-dong, Incheon, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Incheon Airport Transit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Incheon Airport Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incheon Airport Transit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.