We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it, avoid it, avoid it!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zeumes

Hotel Zeumes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zeumes to your Saves list
Hotel Zeumes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, Huinbawi-ro 59beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 400-833, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Incheon
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid it, avoid it, avoid it!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My wife and kids did not get a room here, because "someone" has canceled the reservation between my on-line booking and the day of arrival. Of course that "someone" did not tell us that it is cancelled and they were terrible sorry, but there were full.

Just avoid this hotel. You can see that the good reviews in this page are untruth, made by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
1
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I booked this hotel by calling the hotel directly and I asked for a special discount rate. I was surprised when the Front Office girl transferred me to the owner! The owner offered me a rate and took my full name and said he had made a note of my arrival/departure dates but he asked me to book the room online so my info is in the system. I did as I was told. I booked the room online. To be sure that there was no misunderstanding, I made a third effort of emailing the hotel to say I had spoken to the owner, I was quoted a special rate, he had booked a room for me, but at his advice I had booked online and I was emailing to make sure there was no duplicate reservation and also that the correct rate would be applied because the online system had a different rate. I received a confirmation that said I should go to Info counter at Incheon airport and they would call for the shutle bus to take me to ZeuMESS.

Three days later I arrived in Seoul Incheon airport and when they called, the girl said they had no booking for me and no rooms. I took the phone and spoke to the front office girl who denied I had spoken to the owner-manager of the hotel, who denied I had a reservation and denied I had ever emailed them! It was late at night. I was getting upset. The young lady at airport info desk called her manager and she came down. The manager at first believed the hotel. WHY WOULD THEY DENY YOU A ROOM?

I showed her the confirmation and the web site was tagged in my browser and showed her the copy of the email from my Outlook EXpress. As I was doing this, the front office desk of the hotel sent me an email that said: "sorry for the night you want a room, we have no room." She had dated the email THREE DAYS ago. But of course the email arrival time was the truthful date and the Airport Info manager saw it all!

She called the hotel hotel and confronted them. And they now changed their story: yes they had in fact received my bookingbut they immediately advised there was no room. The Airport Info manager was now visibly upset on the phone for being lied to.

Then we tried to test their reservation system and we were allowed to book yet another room for that night! So they had rooms but they were waiting for a group to arrive and so the independant traveller .... be damned. They did not care.

The lady Aiprt Manager said "It is very clear now that this hotel is being untruthful. We will not recommend them anymore to any guest." After a LONG wait (over two hours) they booked me another room in another hotel and I got two and half hours of sleep that night.

ZeuMESS hotel name says it all. It is a ZOO. And it is a MESS. DO NOT BOOK HERE! You are dealing with the greatest liars in the tavel industry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

This hotel should be renamed "Dishonesty Central Hotel". From the moment I checeked in to the time I checeked out, the staff and management treated me with maximum dishonestly. My wallet was stolen within an hour of check in time. They had non-uniformed staff come in at will: two men to look at my aircopnditioner (when in fact there seemed to be nothing wrong with it) and the bell boy who delivered my small bag containing my wallet (which had been conveneiently forgotten the first time they sent my bags up). I went down to Front Desk to complain and to find the bell boy who took my bags and they kept me for well over half hour asking non-sensical questions. Then they told me "Someone had gone and checekd my room and my bags seemed to be zipped up and nothing could go missing if the bags were zipped up." I was angry: of corse the person who had opened my bag to remove my wallet would zip it up. They told me to check my room again. I went back up to find whoever had ented my room had removed my business tie (whoch was the only one I had with me) and my belt (removed from my pants that I had left behind on my bed). I demanded they call the police and they said they do not have reason to call the police but I could go to police if I want to. I was afraid my other stuff and computer will go missing, whilst I am gone. So I took all my stuff and went down to check out. They would not refund me! I could not go to another hotel because now I had not enough money and no credit cards. I put the chair behind the locked doro to protect myself and I spent that horrific night in zeumes hotel. Then began the ordeal of having to call my credit card companies to inform them of the loss of my credit cards. I got a ride to the airport and will never return to this cursed country.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We had stayed at Zeumes for 2 nights between coming back from Phuket honeymoon. to going to US. We booked Zeumes ffor $70 per night at reservation desk at the airport. Within 5 minutes, hotel manager came and helped our luggage to pick-up van and drove about 10 minutes to airport town. I saw Queen hotel, June hotel next to this hotel. The service clerk at the reservation desk told us that price at hotels this town are the same. I had an impression of Zeumes being the newest one in neighbourhood. The manager was professional and kind enough to give us upgrade to honeymoon suite which we enjoyed very much. The suite was spacious and comfortable. I felt lucky because Korean hotels don't give upgrade very often and it was quite nice for priice I paid. Next day, we saw a different manager who offered us to install Korean language in my husband's laptop so I can read and write Korean language. We were surprized by exceptional service. Both managers we encountered during our stay spoke excellent English and the second manager introduced him as computer science guy and he got master's degree in CA. I was under impression that those guys are the owners and running business themselves but didn't ask to confirm. They also have a spacious entertainment room at the lobby so you can use free internet and play pool.. I didn't eat breakfast so I don't know the service and quality but my husband said it was fine except that he was the only one at the 2nd floor restaurant that time. My guess it that although Zeumes facility looks better than June- we had stayed at June Hotela night before we went honeymoon - it is underestimated. I am actually giving more credit to Zeumes. I read tfrom other review that the staffs were not very personal, I guess it can be true. The staff at front was distant when managers were not around. Over all, I loved my stay and recomment it to business traveller or people in transit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslinjgen
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

After arriving from Auckland this was the spot they finally brought us to after nearl an hour waiting and confusion at the airport. Too many travellers had a connecting flight the following day and had the overnight stay included in their itinary. Unfortunaly Korean Air is not really good at organizing the whole thing. The carried us there in an overfilled van with other tired and exhausted travellers. The room at the hotel smelled of years of smoke, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the overall impression was far from clean. Food or minibar was not available so we dragged us out into the freezing cold air and found a 24h convenience shop with instant noodles for survival. Breakfast the next day consisted of toast, instand coffee and even if its free - skip it.

Would never ever stay there again if it can be avoided.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

I arrived at Incheon airport without a hotel booking, and decided to brave the hotel desk - usually a sure strategy to get ripped off, but I don't know Korea and I needed advice on hotel locations. I told the attendant that I wanted a hotel near the airport, at budget prices, with access to restaurants and bars. She recommended three - Zeumes, June and Sevilla (sp?), and I chose Zeumes for the stupid reason that I liked the brochure.

I couldn't have made a better decision.

As it turns out, the three hotels are in the same street, in what appears to be an airport dormitory suburb about 10 minutes away by car. The all appear similar from the outside, so probably any would have been an OK choice.

A very new Hyundai van and driver appeared quickly to take me to the hotel (free of charge). Check-in was efficient, and I was quickly on my way to my room.

I was a little uncertain in the corridor on my room floor as the carpet is rather old, worn and stained. Opening my room door, however, I found a very pleasant and well maintained room.

The room was furnished with one double and one single bed, a desk, a sofa (rather tight for space because of the single bed), and a wardrobe. The wardrobe contained a mini-fridge with two bottles of complimentary water. An air purifier was running in the room, and perhaps it was doing its job - I preferred a non-smoking room and I didn't notice any significant smoke residue, unlike many Asian hotel rooms.

The bathroom was basic, with a bath/shower, a wash-basin and toilet, but everything worked well. People often complain about Asian bathrooms flooding. Well, this one had a little water leakage from the shower, but it wasn't too bad at all. The water was hot and plentiful.

What surprised me was the quietness of the room. Looking out the window I could see a section of freeway, a high speed rail line, and a truck parking area for overnight stops. Normally that would send me screaming from my room, but I couldn't hear a thing! The quality of glazing and construction was fantastic.

The bed was firm-to-hard (again, an Asian thing) but I slept really well that night.

You wouldn't stay in this hotel for tourism - the hotel I stayed in central Seoul on my outward journey was much better - but as a transit hotel it is hard to go past Zeumes. One highlight is the sheer volume of restaurants and pubs in the area. I saw fresh seafood, fresh barbecue beef, Asian delicacies of most types, as well as one or two Western options. These places were full of local residents, so I think they represented good value. I know I was very happy with the cook-on-table barbecued seafood I had for dinner within 500m of the hotel.

My return to the airport was as efficient as my arrival. I checked out, paid the bill, and was straight away taken to the airport (around 10 minutes) in the same nice car as I arrived. Again, free.

If this review is read by the hotel management, I'd like to make one small recommendation - fix up your web site and stop advertising that you have a bar on premises. There USED to be a bar, but now they've stopped using it and the counter sits empty. Frankly, I'm surprised they don't make better use of this space as a coffee shop/bistro to put some life into the lobby, but I guess they've got their own plans.

Anyway, I was perfectly satisfied by my stay at this hotel. It wasn't five-star, but nor was its price. It wasn't a tourist resort, but I just wanted an efficient transit, and to see something "local" for a day. I got exactly what I wanted. I'd stay here again if transiting through Korea.

  • Liked — Location, staff and neighbourhood
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Rusland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

Incorrect advertising - allegedly 8 minues from airport - actualy 15 kilometers. Room is dirty, floor was cleaned months ago. Bath is made in such a way that water flows on floor. A very inconvenient toeable of shuttles to airport (though, a staition is nearby ad service there is a good one). Breakfast started 15 minues late, asortment s extremely poor, staff is incompetent.

  • Liked — no noise
  • Disliked — very bed breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zeumes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeumes

Address: 31, Huinbawi-ro 59beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 400-833, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zeumes 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zeumes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeumes Hotel Incheon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zeumes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.