We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Incheon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Incheon to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Incheon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208,Yeongjonghaeannam-ro 321beon-gil, Unseo-dong, Jung-gu, Incheon 400-340, South Korea (Formerly Hyatt Regency Incheon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Incheon
4.5 of 5 stars 673 Reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Korean Air put my girls and I up at the Hyatt Regency when they changed our flight times. WOW is all I can say. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels all over the world but this was impressive. Service couldn't be faulted, the room's couldn't be faulted and the food couldn't be faulted. We were very tired when we arrived and so ordered room service. 3 x cheese burgers and fries. These were delivered silver service style. They arrived in a warmed trolley and the maid proceeded to lay the top as a table. We all got a plate with salad, a plate with the bun and meat/cheese, and 6 small dishes each filled with different sauces and pickles. Beautiful silver and linen napkins completed the table. We tired travelers only wanted a basic cheese burger before falling into bed! It was just amazing. The room's were beautiful. Huge, spotless with marble bathrooms. Free use of cotton robes and slippers. Breakfast the next morning was equal to the best I have had anywhere. The choice seemed unlimited and everything was presented, cooked and served beautifully. There was a free coach from the airport to the hotel every 15 minutes or so. We were so impressed by the Korean service (and airline) that we intend to return for a holiday in South Korea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We will strive to maintain and continually enhance our product and service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    233
    51
    22
    8
See reviews for
114
146
121
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our last stop before flying out of Seoul after 8 days of Seoul/Skiing holiday. The hotel rooms are clean and we were giving our request of interconnecting door rooms. Very good for last minute packing before boarding early next morning. Service by the porters are very good. It is one of the better hotel which porters addressed the guests properly. However, the same cannot be said of the checking in process. Perhaps, we had checked in at the peak hour. The check-in counter is like a bus stop and the check-in guest officer does not smile and seems under stress.

The one major issue I had with the hotel is the type pillows provided in the rooms. There is only 1 pillow each and it is as flat as the pillow cover. When we requested for the "hard" or foam pillows, the housekeeping said that the hotel is running full capacity and hah no extra pillows available. My question is how expensive is a pillow that the hotel cannot store extra. For an airport hotel, sleep quality is very important and as such I had rated it lower as we all did not have a good sleep. It is not value for money for the amount that we had paid.

The hotel provided complimentary bus shuttle to airport which is 5 min drve away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Your comments and feedback have been duly noted and please rest assured that some improvement will be made in these areas.

I thank you once again for the time you have taken to share your thoughts and experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you whenever your travels bring you back to Incheon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly or email me if I can be of any further assistance at patrick.verove@hyatt.com

Best Regards

Patrick Verove
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

a Great Location Near Incheon Airport, and a Plus for Korean Air Travelers as they have a special counters for Check in Prior to you going to Airport.

I stayed there in a Honeymoon Package and was a lovely stay, me and my wife received Gifts as part of the package, The Dinner Buffet was lovely.

During my stay I dont know if its always there but we saw the United Nation foundation were selling dolls for a donation which my wife loved.

Free transport bus shuttle to Airport and with Easy Access to City Center by Express train from Incheon to Seoul Station for last day shopping.

I am going to come back again in my last 2 nights stay in Incheon this year.

I Actually stayed in December 2011.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.
We appreciate your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the hotel, we very much look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my Family stayed at this Hotel on 25th December. We had decided to stay here as a layover for 1 night. Didn't know that we were gonna be staying in the most wonderful Hotel ever!!!
Service was really amazing. The rooms were SO clean. The Food was SO good. They had the breakfast laid out so beautifully. Really the Best. I am a Hyatt Gold Passport member and have stayed in many Hyatt's. This one is the BEST.
Thank you Hyatt Regency Incheon for making our stay so pleasant. Oh Thank you snow for falling right when my daughter wanted to play.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your
feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I decided to fly Korean Air so I could get a complimentary layover on the way back from Australia to Israel and so break my journey. I do the trip regularly but usually via Bangkok or Hong Kong. The Hyatt Regency was the surprise treasure that came with the layover. The hotel is impeccable, the service of the highest standard, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, without compare. My layover came with meal vouchers but I had no idea I was going to be staying in such a beautiful hotel and felt extremely underdressed when time came to go to dinner. I only travelled with carry-on luggage as my other luggage had been checked through. My relief was tangible when I saw that the hotel had thoughtfully set aside a section of a banquet hall for Korean Air passengers to dine. Everybody was dressed as casually as me! It was this attention to detail that I saw in everything in the hotel. Now all my flights to Australia will be with Korean Air so that I can not only overnight in Incheon but also spend a bit of extra time there to explore as well. Thanks Korean Air for making this possible. And thanks Hyatt Regency for providing such a comfortable stopover (despite some comments I have read, I found the bed VERY comfortable.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.
We appreciate your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the hotel, we very much look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Korean Air on some flights put you up for a night near Incheon Airport. I've done this twice, both occasions I stayed at the Hyatt, i say its a little gem.

They treat you like a king! There is a charge for Wifi... BUT something they don't tell you is the bar by the casino offers it free when u buy a drink, so I'd do that.

Traveling by yourself? No worries, many do... If you're like me you will invite those eating alone to join you... I've had an awesome time with some random strangers, even hired the karaoke room with 2 other individual travellers I befriended.

Note... Korean air give you dinner and breakfast vouchers.. The dinner Buffett isn't the greatest as it just stays on heat trays, so be sure to get in there early if you wanna get it while its good. The breakfast though is awesome!

Plus swimmers & fitness freaks!! Pack your trunks and sports gear into your cabin baggage, as they have a great pool, spa, and gym on the 2nd floor. Awesome!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We will strive to maintain and continually enhance our product and service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Hyatt Incheon is 5 minutes by free shuttle to Incheon Airport and makes an excellent stopover hotel (In fact, if it were in downtown Seoul, it would make an excellent business hotel as well!). STAY HERE if you are on a stopover and have a flight the next day!

The service was fantastic- calls for more bottled water and towels were promptly and generously met, room service took the exact 20 minutes as advised to come, housekeeping was punctual and efficient, the check-in process was easy and efficient without being cold and unfriendly as many business hotels tend to be.

We booked a one-bedroom suite for a party of 2 adults and 2 children, and a rollaway bed as well as cot were brought up quickly without fuss. We had access to the gold lounge, which offered a good complementary breakfast buffet, as well as canapes and wine in the evening. We had a great view of the snow-covered airport, which was fun for the kids. While the canapes were perhaps not to the taste for young ones (olives, cheese platter and roasted vegetable), we could order a couple of dishes as well (depending on what was offered that day), such as porridge or dim sum. This is a pretty new hotel, and the beds were firm, upholstery in the room as modern and new, the bathroom was wonderfully spacious.

Definitely the Go To hotel for stopovers, although anything longer might be difficult as there are no shopping or attractions nearby.

We left a winter coat in the closet upon check out, and rushed back from the airport to get it - the hotel had it nicely hung and waiting for us on the next airport shuttle out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your
feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Incheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Incheon

Address: 208,Yeongjonghaeannam-ro 321beon-gil, Unseo-dong, Jung-gu, Incheon 400-340, South Korea (Formerly Hyatt Regency Incheon)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
#1 Spa Hotel in Incheon
#2 Business Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Incheon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1022
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Incheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Incheon Hotel Incheon
Incheon Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Incheon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Incheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.