We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice transit hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233, Convensia-Daero, Yeonsu-Gu, Incheon 406-840, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cheaper than others
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Incheon
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice transit hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. It looks like Incheon is quite 'up-and-coming' with the man made parks and very clean streets.
My room was really nice with a double and king single in it. Nice and clean with a big bathroom - including a heated toilet seat!!
We were given food vouchers for dinner, breakfast and even lunch, even after coming off a flight that last fed us around 5pm. Both Dinner and Breakfast was a very nice buffet style - one of the best I have had. The lunch was very average as it was from the transit hotel at the airport.
I would probably not stay here on my own accord (as I would want to be closer to the central city of Seoul) but was very happy with my stay and would recomemend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
15
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here in transit in South Korea. The hotel has a partnership with Korean Air and puts a small percentage of passengers up in one of four hotels in the Incheon district. My wife and I got the Benikea hotel and we were very pleased with the hotel. It looked very nice, had great service and the room was quite nice. We also received complementary buffet for dinner, but there was a real lack of options for vegetarians, which should be noted.

Focusing on the room, it had everything you expect from a top quality hotel, was nice and clean, the bathroom was huge and the bed was amazing. The only criticism was that they put my wife in a double room, when we would have preferred a queen/king, but the bed was still fantastic and sleeping on it was a dream.

Location wise, it is the perfect transit hotel. However, there really isn't much to do in Incheon and going into Soul is just about out the question, because it is about an hour and half drive (according to the hotels staff). But if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport in transit, this hotel is pretty close by.

I can't comment on value, because I received this hotel stay complementary with Korean Air. However, it is a top quality hotel!!! If your flying Korean Air and have a big stop over, ask your travel agent for this hotel stay, it definitely made a 20+ hours stopover bearable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

There are some other better hotels nearby, try them. I hope you won't get the same problem as here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Good value for money. Clean, modern. Room reeked of smoke but otherwise well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Calm hotel, so I often stay. I want to calm and peaceful rest, so this hotel is best one that I reservated hotel in south korea. Hard to get to hotel from airport, but I don't care. Mobile phone set in a room, I didn't take a my own's since last visit. It's very useful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

advantages : - This hotel is new clean and comfortable
- Wifi internet is free in every guest room
- All staffs are very kind, helpful and polite.
- free shuttle bus from-to airport < it takes 30 minutes from the airport>
- free shuttle bus to dream city or restaurant area near the hotel < around 5 minutes>
- train station just in front of the hotel,
15 minutes to e-mart supermarket,
20 minutes to shinsegae luxury shopping mall ,
30 minutes to bupyeong underground shopping center and
1.30 hrs to myeongdong. and
the train ticket price is very cheap just 1000 won - 2000 won

disadvantages : - in winter, the hotel turns off all air conditioning in the guestrooms,
I called the operator and she suggested me to open the window !!!

- no swimming pool but very poor small gym
- no any shop or building beside the hotel.... there is just a mini mart in the first floor.
- some rooms have a bathtub and somes have a shower

Room Tip: some rooms has a bath tub or just a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Hotel in a totally isolated part of Incheon, but facing a subway station.
Decent bathroom, furniture blocking the desk, lighting system difficult to control, plugs without continuous power, if corresponding lamps are switched off, lousy Internet, breakfast correct, TV without CNN, BBC, TV5, DW, just international news from China

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel

Address: 233, Convensia-Daero, Yeonsu-Gu, Incheon 406-840, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel Located in the Global Business Complex of the Songdo Free Economic Zone, the BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel, sponsored by the Korea Tourism Organization is a mid-priced hotel of the BENIKEA chain. Having various meeting rooms and convenient facilities, this is a perfect place for businesses located near the Songdo Convensia operated by Incheon Tourism Organization. The BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel is a beautiful hotel that overlooks Incheondaegyo Bridge . The hotel resembles a sailboat and guests can enjoy the sunset over the West Sea from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benikea Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.