We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orakai Songdo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Orakai Songdo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151, Techno park-ro, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Incheon
4.0 of 5 stars 136 Reviews
Peoria, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel seemed really new - it was very comfortable and clean with nice amenities. In-room wifi access was superb. Breakfast options were plentiful and tasty. Rooms have great views of surrounding area. Lights in room were difficult to figure out how to turn off, though that is not a poor reflection on the hotel. Would stay here again without reservations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
15
21
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opfikon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more the one month. The room was cleaned properly every day, water was also refilled every day.
The laundry service is great (same day return) but expensive.

The breakfast buffet is very big and offers a lot of different items.

The room service was also good and prices are ok.

the only negative point is the air conditioning. The AC in the room was not able to cool down the room. Sometimes the temperature in the room exceeded 27°C.

In general: It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Friendly staff and ideal location to go out for dinner.

Room Tip: The rooms at corner are bigger (x17 / x18)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour Grace, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had to stay here one night due to a delayed flight out of Korea. The area is quiet, the hotel is pretty new, and the front desk staff were helpful. My room seemed clean at first, but I found cigarette boxes on the floor. The airline gave out food vouchers for the buffet, and although it was late at night, there was nowhere for me to sit to eat in that dining room. I had to take my plate to a lobby area to eat, which was very uncomfortable. However, the breakfast buffet on the top floor was good the next morning. I had trouble with the elevators, as they are key-card controlled. Mine did not work; I returned it twice and it was a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed for one night here and found that the hotel is pretty comfortable. It has a grand lobby and friendly staff. It is located close to the train station that takes you to Seoul. In case you want to get some local food around the hotel, there is a sort of junction that is full of restaurants and mini markets. You can get different local Korean food in this area. A very short taxi ride will take you to this place.

The room is pretty spacious too. I would say it is quite a decent hotel in Incheon. It completely depends on your needs, if you feel like exploring Seoul more then I'd suggest you getting a hotel in Seoul city. But if you want to be around Incheon then this is a good option too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night because my flight was cancelled. My disappointment or resentment towards the airline was somewhat disappeared after finding out the hotel they deposited us is a nice and posh one (posh for a best western) and the food (the dinner buffet and the breakfast) were pretty good too. The fruits they serve for the dinner buffet were fresh lychee -- I mean, fresh juicy sweet lychee. That is something to write home about, at least in my book. Again, when i booked hotels for my original one-night stay in Incheon, I didn't book this best western for its 100+ price tag, talking about a reference point :) I like their pink bath robe too :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a good place actually, clean, new, 5mins walk to the subways. Easy access to the restaurant zone. The suite room type is spacious. Only thing I dislike is staffs. Group of a women staffs in a front was impolite, snapped guests, look down some people who couldn't understand their English. Unbelievable!! but it was true ! I saw it.

Room Tip: pay a bit more for a bigger room, worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed in this hotel not because of our group tour but because our flight for home was cancelled. It was a good place to rest. There were no convenience store near the hotel and the area where the hotel is located is still being developed. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orakai Songdo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orakai Songdo Park Hotel

Address: 151, Techno park-ro, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
#4 Business Hotel in Incheon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orakai Songdo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Orakai Songdo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Songdo Park Hotel Incheon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orakai Songdo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.