We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korea in the small Chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinatown

Chinatown
Jung-gu, Incheon, South Korea
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 76 Attractions in Incheon
3.5 of 5 stars 66 Reviews
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Attraction details
Guri, South Korea
Top Contributor
632 reviews 632 reviews
324 attraction reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Korea in the small Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

C1 ( 2013.06.02 )
There was smaller than in other country's China Town, but the atmosphere is like in China. Restaurants and shops in red which was China's representative color were located. I enjoyed taste a variety of Chinese food, and felt the atmosphere of China. There was a big wall painted contents of Three Kingdoms which was China's major novels.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    24
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the most authentic Chinese restaurant (Singseung Banjeom) that represent a traditional korean chinese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Today me and my wife visited a restaurant called Sinseung banjeom.First of all it was the one of the greatest experience I have ever had since I moved back Seoul after finishing my middle school, high school, and college education (B.A in Northwestern University, Evanston). Fortunately we could get to meet the owner, Lady Wang who was working as a receptionist at the time. As we heard and verified, she was the maternal grand daughter of the person who made a first Ja Jang Myeon ( please refer http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jajangmyeon) in Korea. This dish became the most popular lunch menu in Korea and as everyone knows people eat this almost twice every week.
Overall, the experience was great as we could see pictures of old days and heard many stories about Ja Jang Myeon. As we have had this food since early childhood, this experience today had made this simple dish more impressing and memorable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad if you are there - but don't travel for hours to see it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It's somewhere to go if you happen to have the misfortune of finding yourself in Incheon City for a few days.

Good selection of Chinese restaurants with fancy facia. There are a couple of attractions such as small gardens to sit in but on the whole it's all about eating.

At the top of the hill there is a monument to visit to work up an appetite.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Glimpse of the heritage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Came here as part of a day tour during the layover. The timing was not quite right, it was a national day, so that many shops were closed that day. But there were few street food stalls opened, so we could feel the pulse of one of the most busy area in Incheon during the day.
we could try some local dishes. To me, the food were mostly spicy and lots of noodle variants.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansan, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Black Bean Noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I ate jjajangmyun (black bean noodles) here and it was delicious. Also the jummpong (spicy hot seafood soup) was great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown also viewed

 
Incheon, South Korea
Incheon, South Korea
 

Been to Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinatown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.