We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde Gyeongju

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Concorde Gyeongju to your Saves list
Hotel Concorde Gyeongju
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Shinpyung-dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Gyeongju
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went up this weekend w/o a reservation and they happened to have 2 rooms open. We had 3 kids and they accommodated us fine w/ a twin and a king sized bed. Great location along the reservoir with a path in the back that winds around the reservoir and connects to multiple adjacent venues. I was there for the triathlon just like tons of others. On site restaurant wanted 13k KW for breakfast buffet for kids and 19k for adults, seemed pricey to me. Just about 1-2 miles down the road is Gyeongju World amusement park and multiple restaurants. Room had a great balcony as they all do, and it overlooked the reservoir.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    8
    10
    3
See reviews for
3
13
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Large room with very firm but comfortable bed. Great view of the lake, get a high floor for best views.

Bathroom needs painting, shower head ok, but spa water that is piped to the rooms was wonderful!!

Note- roosters start crowing around 4:00 am so make sure that your window is closed tightly!!

The breakfast at the hotel was not very good compared to other hotels we ate at on this trip.

Great location with lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for best view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I would like to say thank you to the supervisor of this hotel, for how she handled my problem. I ordered a book
for my husband, to be sent to the hotel, which through some mistake he never received
it. To rectify the error, the supervisor of this hotel ordered me a new one. It was fantastic! How kind it is
when someone takes good care of you. I felt like I was important to them. I really appreciated the
personalized care they gave to us, their
customers. Thank you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel two nights while touring through South Korea. I really want to rank them higher because the staff is so helpful and polite but the facilities do need an upgrade. Having said that I was very comfortable throughout my stay. My first impression walking into the hotel is there is a slight odor, almost the smell of an older hotel. This was not a problem for me. I really only noticed it the first time I entered. The rooms are furnished with an older style of furniture, and showing its age ( a few cracks etc) but again it did not impact my comfort. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom did have some mold on the shower curtain and on the shower ceiling but was still clean. I must say it is quite unfortunate that this building has not been more well maintained. It overlooks a lake with a great view of the mountains. The staff responded to all my requests and was so helpful. It is a bit outside of the main part of town but the bus is right in front of the hotel and a taxi is always available if you prefer. I liked staying a bit out of the hustle and bustle (especially with my great mountain view!). Breakfast is included and had an ample selection of Korean and Western type food. Internet is included (not wireless) and is fast. Do remember to bring your own plug adapter. I just want to say while I do understand the need to maintain the facility, I had a very comfortable stay and would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week... overall, I was quite disappointed by what I got... The location of the hotel is really good and it covers a huge area as well... from outside it would look as if you are entering a really posh hotel... but hold on till you get to your room... No Maintenance at all... the rooms have a very odd smell... it looks very old, as if the management has never improved the interior after building this hotel...
Highly disappointed with the breakfast I got... didn't like the food at all & options were very limited... in fact 3rd day morning I wasn't able to get a cup of coffee during the breakfast... can you imagine not having a basic thing like coffee in a so called STAR hotel??
I would not be returning to this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel has potential with it's location. I was there two nights (27 and 28 SEP 2011) and found the bed comfortable. The room itself was on the 8th floor which I think they use for Western tourists. The lobby gives the impression of a nice property, but the room was as others have described -- poorly maintained and out of date. I used their wifi (ethernet cable available at the fromt desk - no wireless) without any problem. I was looking forward to using the pool, but it was drained. There are lots of great tourist sites in Gyeongju and the bus was near the hotel so it had that going for it. I would look for a different property were I to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Was there in July, 2011 for a few nights. Absolutely sad! Old, smelly, rooms with no coffee machines available, fridge old and half rusted, bathrooms falling apart, balconies with great views and NO FURNITURE, pool emptied and unusable ... half the lamps and wall electrical outlets not working ... threadbare carpets ... what else do you want? A veritable nightmare!!!! And overpriced and that! DO NOT go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concorde Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Gyeongju

Address: 410 Shinpyung-dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Concorde Gyeongju 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Concorde Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde Gyeongju, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.