We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Gyeongju

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Gyeongju to your Saves list
Hilton Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pohang, South Korea
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

They've renovated rooms recently. It was a good sleep buried in comfortable bed after pleasant bath. In the morning we had a fresh walk around the Bomun lake. The art gallery was also good to look around. There are indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a jaccuzzi. The outdoor swimming pool is 1.6 meters deep enough to enjoy floating.
The bakery served good breads like rye bread. And my son liked beef-fry-rice at chinese restaurant.
We could have a good time at Gyeungju World amusement park nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
67
75
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pros: The staff at this hotel is extremely helpful. Cons: If you have kids and expecting to spend a day at the pool then forget about it, unless you are prepared to pay approx US$20/day for pool access/adult (after 50% discount!) and $17 per child. Please also note that if you use the tooth brush in the room, that cost $2/tooth brush.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and had a wonderful stay. We had rental a car and parking was convenient and free. A rental car is a plus, because the hotel is not in the center in town, but more important driving yourself makes stops at small villages and exploring backroads possible. Make sure you rent a navigation as well.

We were upgraded to a newly renovated suite which was spotlessly clean and very quiet.
The response times of calls for assistance were amazing. We made three calls and staff was at our door within two minutes. Staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

We talked to the cook and he told us that the breakfast surpassed the usual standards. He was right, because the choice was very varied and of of high quality, but Korean oriented. A few days the hotel was fully booked, but service never suffered.

The cakeshop sells very tasty pastry.

Not having a lounge can be an advantage. Now we ate at Korean restaurants along the way and gained some more Korean experiences.

A highly recommendable hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the lake is worth the surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
경주, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was Hilton but it has the pathetic grade facilities recently they have finished the remodeling as a result now I can call it is Hilton I love the super single size bed & sweet swimming pool and the restaurant with delicious food

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

recommended for all business trips in the area. very good hotel, excellent restaurant, good location, excellent amenities, great service. This Hotel confirm again the Hilton level. I strongly suggest it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently stayed for one night. The rooms are very nice and comfortable having recently been updated. I'd would have given an overall rating of excellent however as an American family we are not used to paying additional fees for use of recreational facilities such as the swimming pool. For a family of 4 or 5, these can be quite high. In addition to the charge to use the pool, you must also have a swimming cap - all entering the pool, both male and female. And there is an additional charge for the cap. For a family of 5 to use the pool, the charge is approximately $70 USD with all the fees. While a nice place for families, I believe they cater more to business and honeymoon travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Down to Gyeongju by bullet train was fast and easy. wanted to see some local sights and Gyeongju has plenty of historic sights and beautiful scenery. Hilton recommended by Uk travel agents and it is a comfortable although bland modern hotel. Gyeongju turns out to be a major travel destination with lots of big modern hotels around a lake. Mostly geared to local holiday makers and honeymooners. Big, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast - no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Gyeongju, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.