We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellus Rose Pension Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellus Rose Pension Hotel to your Saves list
Bellus Rose Pension Hotel
2.5 of 5 Pension (B&B)   |   515-15 Bukgun-Dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-280, South Korea   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
KRW49,587 (KRW)
Ranked #1 of 67 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Bellus Rose for two nights. From the KTX station at Singyeongju, bus #700 brought us to the Bukgundong bus stop, from where the owner picked us up and later, dropped us off.

The pension is about 10 minutes walk from the bus stop, from where bus #10, 11 or 700 will take you to almost every sight worth seeing - it's an even distance between Bulguksa and downtown Gyeongju. The walk from the pension to the bus stop is quite picturesque. There are convenience stores and restaurants located near the stop.

The rooms are spacious, clean and with plenty of natural light; there is a refrigerator and cooking facilities and dishes provided in the room. There is also a microwave available on the ground floor to warm up food. There is a breakfast option as well.

The pension is quiet and restful, with a lot of privacy. The owner is a charming lady, who helped us out with maps and directions, and would always stop to ask how our day went, and whether we'd eaten properly, when we met. We would recommend this place to those who are looking for a peaceful place to stay, but with the benefit of a good location and a friendly and accessible host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Bellus Rose for two nights in September, and can only echo the comments made by other reviewers here. Mrs Park was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts are big enough to last me through to the evening. The pension is a little outside of the main town, but Mrs Park is happy to lend you a bicycle and it's a leisurely 20 minute ride to many of the attractions in downtown Gyeongju (Bulguksa and Seokguram are a little bit further away so use the bus for them).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very cute and personal hotel. The even had teddy bears decorating the stairs :-) Also, extremly nice and service minded owners!!! I certainly recommend the breakfast that you get in your room.

Important: This hotel and Bellus tourist hotel is NOT the same place (explain this clearly to taxi drivers...preferable with Korean letters).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This pension has very clean rooms with private baths, gracious hosts, a small pool to cool off in on warm/hot days and an inviting atmosphere. All rooms have a balcony or patio access to the pool area. pension is on an interesting street with other pensions but has a country-like atmosphere due to abundant trees, flowers and the faint sound of a distant cock crowing in the morning. Mrs Park often offered to drive us to the closest bus stop which was only a 10 minute walk away. She and her husband made us feel very welcome, gave us good tourist advice, served an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price but also provide kitchens in each room for you to manage your own. We enjoyed our 3 night stay there during Chuseok very much!

Room Tip: We had a large double room on the second floor and our adult son had a slightly smaller twin room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed three nights at Bellus Rose and had a wonderful time. The pension is homely, cute and bright; my room was clean and a good size. Mrs Park was a lovely host, providing me with a tourist map and transport information as soon as I arrived. I started each day with Mrs Park's continental breakfast, which was delicious and filling. The bed was comfortable and I slept well each night. Bellus Rose is situated around 10-15 mins' stroll from the bus stop, but the route is pleasant and peaceful, so I enjoyed the walk. There are a number of great Korean restaurants and a 7-Eleven near the bus stop. There are several buses from there that take you to pretty much all the major tourist sites. Mrs Park also provides complimentary bicycles and offers lift to and from the bus stop. At the end of my stay, she drove me to Singyeongju KTX station for less than the standard taxi fare. I was sad to leave Bellus Rose and if I go back to Gyeongju, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

As far as I can tell this is the only hotel in Korea with porter service. Mr Park will fight you for your bags and refuse to let you carry them. Mrs Park provides great accommodation at a fraction of the big hotel prices but still to a high standard. I had a bag of laundry done during my stay and at the end Mrs Park refused payment for it as she did not think it was a big bag. A great choice in this area.

For me the bed was too hard but that is just personal preference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Mrs. Park picked us up from the train station for free and gave us really helpful tips about travelling in Gyeongju. My husband was especially happy and said he wanted to back for a vacation of just relaxing and writing. We had a really good stay and felt at home. Would go back in a heartbeat. It is a ways out of town but the transportation system in Korea is reliable and we got to all the places we wanted to see really easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellus Rose Pension Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellus Rose Pension Hotel

Address: 515-15 Bukgun-Dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-280, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellus Rose Pension Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellus-Rose Pension is located in Gyeongju and is part of the Bomun Special Tourist Complex. Surrounded by natural landscape, the hotel offers a free area pickup service from nearby buildings.Rooms at Pension Bellus-Rose come with both air-conditioning and heating, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each is fitted with a cable TV, fridge and fully equipped kitchenette. For guests’ convenience, the hotel provides a small convenience shop. Free bicycles are available for guests to explore the area at leisure. Guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in their rooms. Bellus-Rose provides barbecue pits, as well as Korean traditional barbecue dishes upon request. Bellus-Rose Pension is a 10-minute walk from Bomun Lake. Gyeongju Bus Terminal is about 5.5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellus Rose Pension Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellus Rose Pension Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.